We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place inside”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The Best Western Seville Plaza Hotel in Kansas City is a good place, though it looks a bit bad on the outside. It is very close to Country Club Plaza, which worked for me. The rooms are fine, lots of pillows, wi-fi, the whole smear.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Go2Snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    358
    99
    39
    19
See reviews for
248
320
48
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was close to 3 areas that we were wanting to visit. Breakfast was good but the sausage was cold. Nice size room. The parking in their lot front and back is very limited causing some to have to park on the street. It was nice to have a Quick Trip right next door visited it several times. Overall it met our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Long, hot night. Stale smoker smell in a nonsmoking room with no operable window and poor AC. Lots of sirens, people talking/yelling, loud noises to wake you if you did drift off momentarily. Parking situation was dicey but don't plan on walking from the plaza...sketchy area after dark. Staff was nice. Room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC64506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
We want to say we are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We want all of our guests to have a great experience. I think we did move your room when your air was not blowing cold enough. And for safety reasons we are unable to have our windows operable. We are also sorry you felt uncomfortable after dark in our urban location. It is a perfectly safe area, nestled in between the Art Institute and many homes and apartments. Also, please note there is a safety bicycle patrol that is in our neighborhood and we also have our own security on the premises. Again. we apologize we did not satisfy you. We do hope you have safe and wonderful travels in you future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were traveling with a dog and the hotel offered a nice but small grass area in the back. Bags and disposal container available. Pet hair on carpet from previous animal. Main breakfast area small but they offered a mini breakfast bar off lobby. Close to tennis center which we were there for a tournament.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbarker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Staff was nice and friendly. Received a "more spacious" room when I checked in since I was staying for 3 nights and had kids. The room was clean. So close to the Plaza and Crown Center and there was a Quick Trip right next door for a chocolate milk run. The only negative I can say was the breakfast. The waffle maker was broken the first morning and the room was so tiny for all the guests that were staying there trying to get breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jidmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here two nights while visiting family. The location was super. It was close to The Plaza area with many restaurants and shopping. Not a lot of parking for cars. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good. It didn't have a pool or whirlpool, but the price reflected that. Most of the other hotels in the area cost quite a bit more, so it was a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernerpalmtreelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is your typical 3-star Best Western hotel, but with very nice and helpful staff. Also in great location if you want to visit the Kansas City Plaza or the Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art. It took us 10 minutes tops to walk down to the Plaza (a couple of minutes longer on the way back because then it was uphill) and the neighbourhood felt very safe for walking, even in the evening. The complimentaroy breakfast was good with choices of cereal, yoghurt, scrambled eggs & sausage, waffles and even monkey bread (which I had never tasted before but loved). The room was clean and felt spacious for 2 ppl staying 2 nights. We had a room towards the back garden of the hotel and even though we experienced some loud voices in the afternoon, it was nice and quiet at night. The complimentary off-street parking is another appreciated bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieAntoinette_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 108 in Kansas City
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#12 of 108 in Kansas City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing