We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 1, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel @ Seville Plaza in Kansas city was very easy to locate. It was very comfortable. The only negatives were the following: 1) It's close to a hospital so there a quite a few ambulances and police sirens going off through the night; 2) the light in the bathroom is connected to the fan and it's very loud and it stays on as long as you have the bathroom light on. It was a bit unsettling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your time and kind words. We are very convenient to find and accessible to the Plaza and many other points of interest and popular businesses. We are close to St. Lukes Hospital and Childrens Mercy Hospital. We welcome many guests that are affiliated with those hospitals. As far as noise, there must have been a particular instance for that on your stay. We usually don't have alot of that type of noise. If you return you may always ask for a guest room facing the back of the property! The fan/light combo is convenient to some, however we are sorry it was bothersome to you. Hopefully, if you are traveling through KC again we will see you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was my last major stop on a three week road trip, and I left being truly impressed by almost everything about the hotel.

I was able to park in front and never used my vehicle again during my stay. There is additional parking out back, as well as a small garden area and a couple of seating areas to relax in.

Ramon at check-in was great. I had an issue which involved a phone call back to Canada to get resolved. He was helpful throughout.

The room on the second floor was spacious and quiet, with a very comfortable bed.

The hotel was well situated. I was able to walk to Country Club Plaza, the Westport area and to the WWI Memorial without a lot of effort.

All staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay, and I wished I could have stayed a few more days.

The breakfast room wasn`t great, having no windows. I`ve had better food at hotels, but also significantly worse.

This was one hotel I`d look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our property and our wonderful staff members. We are so well located to so many great destinations. We are happy you took advantage of the strolls to all there is to see in out area. Honestly, we seem to have such wonderful guests. We enjoy helping all of you have a great stay. Hopefully, when you are traveling through again we would be delighted for you to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Spent 1 night in hotel, on stopover in KC. Nice hotel, conveniently located, newly remodeled, very clean. But walls were very thin, we could hear the TV and phone conversations of the man next door as I'm sure he could hear ours. Otherwise a good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SPfromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel seems to be recently remodeled. Otis located on the edge of Country Club Plaza, around the corner from St. Luke"s Med . Center, and blocks from Westport. It's a very comfortable and reasonably priced hotel for this area. There is great shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Women should NOT walk alone AT NIGHT. It is very safe during daylight hours.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your observations on your stay with us! We are extremely convenient to most all of KC's things to do and see. As well as being convenient to many businesses in the area. As you said, St.Lukes Hospital is down the street. We do have many student groups and ladies weekend guests stay with us.. We are in an urban area, and that is what make us so attractive to travelers. Guests tell us we are a good value for our location, and we are very proud of that. Thank you again for your kind words about our property. Hopefully we will see you again on another trip to KC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our stay was good, better than average, not a "wow." Only concern, the parking lot in back was dark at night. I drove by it three times before finding it. A small lighted sign would be helpful. Though stay was for business, we took the opportunity to visit Country Club Plaza nearby, which was pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff pleasant, courteous, and helpful. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I am a regular biz traveler to this property and love everything about it. The staff is like my family. I love the Plaza and have stayed in many local hotels but the B W Seville Plaza can't be beat for the price and the quality of service. The beds and pillows are fantastic too.

Room Tip: I like the 4th floor as it seems quieter. The jacuzzi rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

was good.....very poor amount of parking....breakfast was really BAD! Sausage was burnt and haed.Hash browns were not cooked well...terrible taste. I would stay there again but i dont think i would eat the breakfast. i would sugest better parking though for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for your observations, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast. If you were unhappy with your hashbrowns, the breakfast attendant would gladly have prepared you more or something else. The same for the sausage, she would gladly have prepared you some ham. We do have a parking program with parking tags to be displayed on the dash of all guest cars. On weekends we use an overflow lot next door. If you do return to stay with us, keep in mind that is available. We do hope you revisit us in the future and maybe we will have frittatas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#27 of 109 in Kansas City
675 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,182 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £78 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing