We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
El Dorado Springs, MO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel is well located for both time spent at Country Club Plaza and the Crown Center, downtown area. Price is cheap for location. Staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel offers two types of breakfasts in separate areas--continental and full hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, sticky buns, toast, cereal, fruit. Although there on a sold-out morning, food was constantly being replenished. Table space is limited.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredEngTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    375
    101
    40
    19
See reviews for
260
332
52
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

very nice place and they have a great staff, located in a great location downtown, used their shuttle to get around which made it nice, close to all things downtown and got great advice from teh staff. Breakfast was ok but could have used more fruit. will definitly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We needed a hotel for a 3 day trip into Kansas City for a double birthday, for my daughter and her grandmother who we were visiting. Our flight was going to arrive very late at night so I had emailed the hotel months in advance to make sure we could get a double bed configuration for our family instead of taking the risk that we'd arrive and end up cramming a family of 4 in one bed. (Hotwire is a bit iffy in this regard so it's best to plan ahead.) Anyway, I received several follow ups from two different members of the excellent staff, both welcoming us, making note of the request, and also offering to arrange for balloons in the room for my daughter after discovering the purpose of our visit.

Months went by and we arrived late after midnight, not knowing what to expect from the night shift and if our requests would be honored at such a late hour. Checkin was fast and expeditious after we were welcomed by the front desk. Entering the room, we turned on the light to discover a room with two beds and birthday balloons waiting for us!

Now onto a review of the property:

Rooms are nice, very quiet, and curtains are dark enough to let you sleep in late.

Beds are very comfortable and a notch above what you'd expect from this price class.

Bathrooms are well maintained as is the room and entire property. The shower is very clean. Shower head is also similar to the rain shower variety.

Morning staff was cheerful and welcoming, similar to the night shift. A front desk request for extra bath towels was serviced within minutes by housekeeping - very fast.

Wifi is fast. Computers are available on the ground floor.

The lobby has nice tile floor appointments and is nicely decorated.

Breakfast room is small, but there are tables in the back of the lobby and small garden area. Choices include: self made waffles from a waffle maker, scrambled eggs (not runny and well cooked), hash browns, sausage, cereal, fruit. This observation is from day 1 so variety may differ by our second day, a weekend day.

Hotel location is good, near the center of city yet only about 35 minutes from the airport (when there is no traffic). Also, unlike hotels in the center of the city, parking is free.

Property feels new and very well maintained.

All in all, a great little property with well above attributes and customer service for the price class.

We will be using this as a go-to hotel upon return visits.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank accidentaltourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a great place to stay if you have a kid at KCAI -- it's just 2 blocks away. Walking distance to great restaraunts. The beds are comfortable -- rooms fairly roomy -- bathroom great -- breakfast really nice and filling. Staff was great all around. No need to rent a car -- airport van drops you here for a small fee. Great place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Best deal in the neighborhood. This area of KC is pricey, and this place is affordable, comfortable, and has a super friendly and helpful staff. There's also a great little courtyard in the back. The only downsides are a very busy Quick Trip service station next door, and it's at the point where the neighborhood changes from posh to marginal. But if you want to be convenient to Country Club Plaza, Westport, and a whole bunch of conference venues, this is a great little place to stay.

Room Tip: The east side rooms will be quiet, and look over a nice little neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmasTravelClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is a great value for those who are traveling to KC, and need to stay in a reasonable hotel in downtown KC, MO. The service provided by the staff was fantastic. Anytime we needed anything, they were there to help. The value was exceptional. Free parking, free hot breakfast, free upgrade to a jacuzzi room! You couldn't ask for anything more. Super happy with our choice, and will recommend to others and will seek out this hotel when returning to KCMO.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyNail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 September 2013

very friendly staff, clean hotel, good food at breakfast location of hotel is friendly to those wanting to go to the downtown area and westport area or plaza shopping mall, they have free suttle until midnight

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
601 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,121 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing