We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
532
432
115
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
432
115
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey breadsmall hotelnelson atkinsroom was cleanwalking distancewestport areaquick tripthe breakfast areahot breakfastfree shuttleconvenient locationyogurtwould stay againshuttle servicefree breakfastunion stationramon
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel met all of our expectations. We previously stayed at the Homestead Suites nearby and we thought we would try the Seville Plaza Hotel on this trip. It was far nicer, cleaner and had better amenties that what we were expecting for the nightly rate. The breakfast was great, the room was secure, quiet, and very comfortable. The wifi was super fast and reliable. The best part was the friendly staff and the guests that stayed there. It felt like being at a resort. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

BW on Main is 4 blocks from the Plaza and 6 blocks from Westport - the room we had was smaller than new hotels but fine - everything was good - internet wasnt connecting so staff came up right away and found they needed to reset the router and we were in business - free parking - QuikTrip right next door, Starbucks about 3 blocks down on Main - BW is a good value, hotels on the Plaza cost more and we ate in Westport anyway - we loooked at the Quarterage Hotel in Westport but it has had some bad reviews lately - join BW Rewards program, points don'rt expire.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed for five days. I don't think my family and I will be going back to this hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful but the smell and noisy hallways and continuous slamming of doors made it impossible to have a restful stay. The breakfast was pretty much the same each day. Basic eggs and hash browns. I The musky smell in the lobby, the stuffy smell of the rooms and the horrible smell of the hallways is way too much to deal with for five days.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Veraliz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your observations. We are so sorry your stay was not what you deserved. Your stay fell over New Years Eve and sometimes the revelers don't realize other guests would prefer to rest. We did address any noise issues we had so hopefully you did alert us if they were bothersome to you. The odor in question has been investigated and we could not discover an odor presence but it may have been all of the snow tracked in on rugs and was musty. But, not in our lobby. Our breakfast is very similar daily since it is complimentary. But, our scrambled eggs and self made waffles along with the monkey bread is usually very satifactory to our guests. Again, we are sorry you did not have a satifactory stay. We hope you have safe travels in your future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We love the Best Western PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel and look forward to staying here whenever we visit the Plaza or downtown Kansas City. The accommodations are clean and comfortable, and the staff is helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

It was our first stay in Kansas City. We rode the train in from St. Louis. Jeanie, one of the owners picked us up personally from the train station. What a gem she is! She and her staff catered to us awesomely on our one night stay. They made their shuttle available whenever we needed it! Whether it was the plaza, museum or restaurant. Also, the free breakfast was wonderful and delicious! Customer service is their top priority and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews