We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over this past weekend, first off Ramon was who I spoke with to make reservations over the phone...got there and everything was just as promised room was clean and very nice compared to some places we have stayed for the same money and beds were surprisingly comfortable...only downside was the noise from being right on a major street but thats coming from someone who doesn't have anyone driving by at night so not a deal breaker and inside the hotel itself was very quiet at night ....The best part of the stay was the breakfast ! The best ive had for a free breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal ect) and they were constantly bring out fresh food ....stayed a few different places around KC in the past but when we are in town from now on we will be at this best western ! Thank you all and see you next time

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucas5948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! We had a full house over this weekend and we are glad that the breakfast was satisfactory to you. We appreciate all of your comments and want you to know we truly do care about our guests and will work to make sure your stay is what you deserve. We are happy you will become part of our family of return guests. We love to see you all come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staff were energetic and professional, and to my surprise, offered to give me a ride in the shuttle when I asked to have a cab called. The room was spacious, with a beautiful bathroom featuring the largest shower head I've ever seen! Lovely and comfortable, a real quality hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

You could stay other places on the Plaza -- and pay more and get less. What other hotels have whirlpools in the room?! My only complaint would be that the view wasn't the best, but my wife and I were staying at the hotel to look at the window. Very comfortable bed. Best night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I live an hour away from KC and was stuck during a recent snowstorm. I booked two nights here and I had a wonderful stay. Check-in was super fast and Corey was very helpful. Small issue with clogged drain but someone was there in seconds to fix it and apologized for the inconvenience. I was a bit under the weather and Joseph asked if I was feeling better as I checked out this morning. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast items were great. Eggs, sausage, hash brown patties, pastries, etc. The coffee was absolutely divine. It was great to be able to walk steps from my room and get hot water/coffee/or tea whenever I needed it. I was a little concerned about having the room right just steps away from the check-in desk but the hotel was very quiet and I heard very little noise. They offer free breakfast, internet, and parking which is rare for a location so close to the plaza. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Coming back from a long road trip (3500 miles) we pulled into this Best Western. From the moment we walked in we were met by smiling, helpful people. Great start. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The next morning at the free breakfast we were absolutely thrilled. Usually free breakfasts are barely edible and we look for the nearest Starbucks. Here the scrambled eggs were light and warm and the bacon was great. They even had hash brown patties instead of those barely cooked cold potatoes we usually find at hotels. Just couldn't have been more pleased or better treated. Will definitely stay here again.
Cheryl M, Des oines

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Booked the spa room with the king sized bed. The jacuzzi was great, kinda weird having it surrounded by mirrors in the bedroom but whatever. Nice and clean room. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Will definitely book here again if ever passing through Kansas City again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel was clean, centrally located to all of the activities we planned and well staffed. The breakfast selection was good and the food was well prepared and plentiful. We particularly appreciated the good service and caring attitude of the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#28 of 109 in Kansas City
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,194 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#45 of 109 in Kansas City
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £74 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing