We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a great hotel. We'd made a mistake in our booking and they had no trouble at all changing things around for us, the staff was very helpful. Good location - close enough to all the places we wanted to go and parking as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murrky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Our staff thanks you for acknowledging them! We will try to do everything we can to make sure your stay is stress free and enjoyable. Our guests do find we are convenient to most attractions and we are a good value for our great location. Again, thank you and have safe travels. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

The manager of the hotel was very professional and managed my reservation ensuring I would be able to check-in in between my meetings. The shuttle service was an excellent service providing transport to and from the plaza district. The room was nice and the parking was a bonus too. Really good service and good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are so happy we could accommodate your schedule. Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We are very convenient to most of KC's attractions as well as downtown, Westport, and Power & Light District. Our shuttle does also run 3 miles within the property, and that encompasses so many things of interest. Hopefully, we will see again on another visit to KC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The gentleman that helped us at the front desk named Ramon was very courteous and incredibly helpful. He was able to accommodate all of my needs and help out in a way that most hotels wouldn't. I would recommend that anyone in the plaza area should stay at this hotel. A+ to Ramon and the entire staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

On behalf of the entire staff we want to say thank you for complimenting Ramon and the other staff members. We honestly like our guests and want them all to have an enjoyable stay. The staff will go above and beyond for you if you make the request. We hope you do return to visit us again on a trip to KC. And again thank you for your time to tell us about your experience with our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here every year for the past 5 years. Always had great customer service and a clean room. The rooms are a little dated but clean. And the staff has been wonderful to us. A couple of them have been here for years and it's always nice to greet them again. Very close to the plaza and they have a free shuttle that can take you to the hot spots. And the price is nice as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uco_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

We appreciate that you have become a part of our Seville Plaza family! One of our favorite things here is to know our guests and greet them when they return. We do have a surprise for you, we are updating our bathrooms and our rooms are getting a facelift as well. We are also adding a beautiful hospitality/ meeting room by the end of May. Please come back to see what we have waiting for you. And thank you for mentioning our staff, they love our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The room was clean, the included breakfast was nice, the lobby coffee service was an added bonus, the staff (esp. Ramon) was amazingly helpful and kind, the shuttle service was great (they told me they might end service early that evening due to icy weather and when the driver returned from her last run and found out I had been told it was over, she called to find out where I was to come get me), the world-renowned FREE museums literally out the back door were beautiful, world-class shopping and dining a short walk. Really, for the price and even more, you can't beat it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We appreciate your time to tell us about your stay with us. We truly want our guests to feel welcomed and at home here. We strive to let you know we appreciate you and honestly care. We are so conveniently located to so many of KC's great destinations. So glad you found the Nelson Art Museum out our back door. The Kemper Contemporary Art Museum is across the street as well.
Hopefully, we will get to see you on your next visit to KC. We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over this past weekend, first off Ramon was who I spoke with to make reservations over the phone...got there and everything was just as promised room was clean and very nice compared to some places we have stayed for the same money and beds were surprisingly comfortable...only downside was the noise from being right on a major street but thats coming from someone who doesn't have anyone driving by at night so not a deal breaker and inside the hotel itself was very quiet at night ....The best part of the stay was the breakfast ! The best ive had for a free breakfast (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal ect) and they were constantly bring out fresh food ....stayed a few different places around KC in the past but when we are in town from now on we will be at this best western ! Thank you all and see you next time

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucas5948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! We had a full house over this weekend and we are glad that the breakfast was satisfactory to you. We appreciate all of your comments and want you to know we truly do care about our guests and will work to make sure your stay is what you deserve. We are happy you will become part of our family of return guests. We love to see you all come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staff were energetic and professional, and to my surprise, offered to give me a ride in the shuttle when I asked to have a cab called. The room was spacious, with a beautiful bathroom featuring the largest shower head I've ever seen! Lovely and comfortable, a real quality hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#26 of 109 in Kansas City
659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
734 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £85 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing