We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcomed us with open arms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Welcomed us with open arms”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Thank you so much for the stay. Friendly staff, amazing rooms, very clean, great breakfast!
Convenient location. My friends and I are on a road trip and we needed a place to stay. We chose this hotel and we are so glad we did! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: choose even numbered rooms to look out to the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We appreciate your generous words. We know the group you were with and thank you for being such delightful and giving guests! We know you travel to many places and it means so very much that you took the time to tell us about your stay. Thank you again, and be safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    367
    100
    40
    19
See reviews for
254
327
50
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A group of us stayed here last weekend for a bachelorette party. The hotel was perfect for our group. A smaller hotel (a little remodeling going on but nothing annoying). Our room was quite large and had a mini-fridge and coffee maker. The staff is wonderful. Ramon took care of any request that we had. Other members of the staff were also very helpful. Great place for a small group to meet. They have a shuttle and took all of us to Westport. They have breakfast which was good. Will stay here again if in this area. Thanks again, Ramon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilly59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We will tell Ramon of your comments! We are so happy you enjoyed yourself. Since we are a bit smaller we can be more attentive with our guests. And we love our guests! So happy you took advantage of the shuttle and enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on another trip to KC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The convenience of this hotel is really nice for business and tourism. While I was in meetings downtown, the family could walk to many nearby sites and museums. During our stay, though, there were a lot of hipster trust funders that liked to hang out and drink in the lobby till the early morning. Also, there is a very busy gas station next door and it kept me awake a little bit. The WiFi didn't work the first night because the router is in a guest room. They fixed it the next day though, and it worked good the rest of the trip.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are sp happy your family took advantage of all there is surrounding us to see while you were in your meetings! There is so much that is so very close to our location. We are sorry if the guests in the lobby were bothersome to you. Usually, most guests that like to stay up and converse are pretty
quiet. We must have had a louder group staying with us that particular evening. Hopefully, your family got to enjoy the 2 museums out our back door. You could easily spend a day exploring them!
We hope if you return on business we will get to see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a small hotel that exceeded my expectaions for the SECOND time!! Super staff, a greatfree breakfast and very clean rooms; I could not have asked for more. I f you are coming to Kansa City include the Best Western Plus Seville Hotel as one of your possible chioces. FYI; It's close to the Plaza and UMKC!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the charming title to your review! Yes we are a bit smaller, but most of our guests, such as yourself, like that trait. We can be much more attentive to our guests and it feels more like home to them. We will try to accommodate any requests that they may have. We appreciate that you are a return guest and we will look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Best Western Seville. The room was clean and smelled fresh. Pet friendly hotels are usually not like this. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The gentleman in charge, Robere, was awesome.
I was constantly bothering him for directions and other issues. He was patient and very professional and went above and beyond his job description. The hotel was lovely and well kept. The location was not in the best area. Overall it was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
We will certainly let Ramon know you appreciated his effort! Our staff loves our guests so it is easy for them to accommodate you. And we thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are pet friendly and these days people love to travel with the 4 legged members of their family.
We want to let you know our location is urban, and with that there is a variety of businesses etc. However, we count some of the most respected businesses in KC as our neighbors. And of course the KC Art Institute is next door as well. Thank you for yor generous words, we hope you will be staying with us again on a future trip to KC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staff was warm and inviting as soon as my family and I walked in the door. Lobby was full but not a very long wait to be check-in. Our room was clean and neat, with a nice coffee maker in room. I notice the pull out sofa did not have sheets on it so I called to the desk for sheet, to my surprise the Manager Raymon came right up and inform us why there were not sheets on the sofa bed (make sense) and then proceeded to make the bed for us. Hmmm I thought that was a nice touch. Decor was a Spanish theme very beautiful fresh flowers filled the lobby. Breakfast was good but no bacon (I am a true believer that you can't complain about something that is free) so with that said for a free breakfast it was nice. Beds are nice and soft All the staff were nice and helpful. Plaza and Lego Land was near the hotel extra bonus. What top our weekend off sunday morning when i came down to check out The Manager address me by name and had a gift bag for stating he was sorry we had to wait for sheets for our sofa bed (SWEET) This place was a GEM. We will be back and my sons said thank you for the gum and snacks provided in the gift bag.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyBen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our lobby does get rather full, on the weekends especially, so we thank you for your patience. Yes, we have strict rules about our housekeeping, so there would never be sheets on a pullout sofa. We are happy you found the great activities around us for your children. There are so many things to do with kids as well as so many things for adults, in close proximity to our location. Hopefully, you used our shuttle service. But the transit line does stop infront of our property and can take you to all the sites for around 3.00 for a ticket. Again, thank you and we hope we see you and your family again on a trip to KC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of May when the weather was quite cool. The staff was welcoming, the beds comfortable and the room was clean. The back garden area would've been a great place to relax with a drink had it been warmer. It was quite lovely.
This hotel offers a free hot breakfast but as others have mentioned, there was no room to sit down. All 4 tables were taken and there were no trays to take food to our room. Why bother?
The room furniture could use an upgrade but if you get a deal it's a good place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 754SueG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for telling us about what you liked about your stay!. Yes, we are expanding our breakfast room and are sorry we did not have it finished when you were here. The back patio has expanded and we are disappointed the weather was not cooperative during your stay. The furnishings are also being gradually upgraded. In the next few weeks our bathrooms will have a new facelift!
We are very close to the Plaza and Westport as well. The Power and Light Dist. is very close and we are an easy distance to WWI Museum and Crown Center.
Please visit us again and we are sure you will be pleased with our fresher look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing