We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Customer service”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I wanted a room for family members coming from NY for my daughter's graduation. Ramon the customer service agent was very helpful in this situation. He was very professional and polite.

He got me the rooms within my budget. My family members where please with the service. Room were very clean and everyone was friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Godfrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    385
    106
    42
    20
See reviews for
273
339
57
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I loved that I had a long drive from Texas and from the start I was greeted and helped promptly. Front desk rep even suggested good eatery and outings. But the room was so big and spacious and the bed was so comfortable that I almost didn't get out, once I soaked in the jacuzzi....overall a great experience

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I Love how clean this establishment is and The front host Ramon is a delight!!!! The breakfast was hot and savory and i loved that they had drinks available too.it felt like i was at a oasis in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsamp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed there in October of 2013. Came in town for a birthday party. The rooms were nice and clean and they had complimentary gifts there for us on the bed. The beds were very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep (which is unusual when staying in a hotel the first night). It was near the party location on the plaza and we had no trouble finding it. The guy at the front desk was very nice and respectful. I would recommend this hotel highly to all who visit Kansas City, Missouri.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if they had a pool ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIMBERLY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceeded all of my expectations. Not only was the location grand but the service was well above what I expected for the price. They treated my family and I as if we were at a five star hotel in Hollywood or somewhere, it really felt like a home away from from. The staff was wonderful and one member in particular named Ramon went above and beyond to satisfy my families every need. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great price with outstanding customer service!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
We appreciate your lovely comments. We tell Ramon you mentioned his customer service! He does love the guests and will do what eer he can to make sure your stay is what you want. Thank you again, hopefully you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Let me preface this by saying that I'm a diehard Hampton Inn fan. I went with this hotel because they offered a complimentary shuttle to the concert were were attending. Well, I am most definitely still a Hampton Inn fan.
The hotel was decent, with a nice back patio. The room was large and clean, but smelled heavily of urine. The bed and pillows were comfy. The shower head was tall, but there wasn't a holder for the toilet paper.
The staircase is cement, dirty, and stinky.
There was a wonderful variety of foods at breakfast. Most were tasty, but the hash browns and monkey bread were way crunchier than they should be.
At check-in, we debated between the 6:15 or 7pm shuttle. We wanted to arrive at the venue at 7, but we chose the 7pm shuttle. They put our name, room number, and cell number on the 1st 2 slots of the 7pm list. We got to the lobby at 7:00, maybe 7:01 at the latest. The shuttle had left us! We assumed they asked for my cell number so they could call us if needed. We had to wait 30 minutes for it to return. The shuttle driver was very nice and apologized. She said she would have come back for us if the front desk had only let her know there were 2 more passengers. We got there and back safely, so it wasn't a big deal in the whole scheme of things, but I thought it was quite crummy customer service by the front desk.

Room Tip: only book 216 if you enjoy the aroma of urine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clickheelsngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We apologize for the chaos over the weekend you were with us. We want you to know the shuttle was in much demand over this particular weekend due to a large outdoor concert in town. However,this is no excuse for the driver not attending to your requests. That paricular weekend we were also installing new vanities in all of the guest rooms. When some of the plumbing was disconnected there was a particularly unpleasant odor. Your guest room was a room that was somhow affected by this and we do so apologize. Hopefully, you did bring it to the staff's attention so we could rectify the situation. We are again so sorry we did not provide you with the stay you deserved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel about a year and a half ago and it was great. Stayed there again this last weekend and it has gone way downhill. The bed we had was harder then the carpet. The room smelled and had stains on the carpet, the TV didn't work, and it's not in a very good part of town! I feel like I waisted my money staying here and will never give best western my business again after this trip! 3 Star hotel thats really a 1 star hotel!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfer_waldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We are so very sorry you had an unpleasant stay with us! We strive to make sure all of our guests are satisfied and we apologize we did not do that for you. You were on property when we were installing all new bathroom vanities and we must admit there was some chaos. However, the beds are only 11/2 years old. Usually, they get less supportive. We will check on the bed in that guest room and see the status of wear. We are sorry you feel the property has diminished from a year ago. We have been making improvements over the last year with the addition of a larger breakfast room and an added entertaining/meeting room. We added a new back patio wih comfy couchs and chairs. New lamps and Kuerig coffee makers in the spa rooms. And as of a few weeks ago our new granite top vanities in every guest room. We again apologize you were not satified, and hope you have safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
614 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,132 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing