We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on proximity to The Plaza & because it had a hot breakfast:
Scrambled eggs, sausage links, monkey bread bites, hash brown triangles, waffle maker, yogurt, 4 cereals, fruit, chocolate mini muffins, OJ, AJ, coffee

We booked through Expedia & that put us in a Pet-Friendly room. We did not smell any pet odor at all.

They are currently going through a renovation so there are many workers around & everyday we would come back to a new layer of ceiling dust that had fallen.

The front view of the hotel looks less than appealing, but the view from the back parking lot is quite lovely with a cozy shaded patio for a game of cards with friends.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank HouseWifey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were in town to attend a concert at the beautiful Starlight Theatre. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The location is very close to the Country Club Plaza, but without the high price. This was not the first time I have stayed at this hotel and it certainly will not be the last!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Melony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I wanted a room for family members coming from NY for my daughter's graduation. Ramon the customer service agent was very helpful in this situation. He was very professional and polite.

He got me the rooms within my budget. My family members where please with the service. Room were very clean and everyone was friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Godfrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I loved that I had a long drive from Texas and from the start I was greeted and helped promptly. Front desk rep even suggested good eatery and outings. But the room was so big and spacious and the bed was so comfortable that I almost didn't get out, once I soaked in the jacuzzi....overall a great experience

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I Love how clean this establishment is and The front host Ramon is a delight!!!! The breakfast was hot and savory and i loved that they had drinks available too.it felt like i was at a oasis in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsamp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed there in October of 2013. Came in town for a birthday party. The rooms were nice and clean and they had complimentary gifts there for us on the bed. The beds were very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep (which is unusual when staying in a hotel the first night). It was near the party location on the plaza and we had no trouble finding it. The guy at the front desk was very nice and respectful. I would recommend this hotel highly to all who visit Kansas City, Missouri.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if they had a pool ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIMBERLY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceeded all of my expectations. Not only was the location grand but the service was well above what I expected for the price. They treated my family and I as if we were at a five star hotel in Hollywood or somewhere, it really felt like a home away from from. The staff was wonderful and one member in particular named Ramon went above and beyond to satisfy my families every need. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great price with outstanding customer service!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We appreciate your lovely comments. We tell Ramon you mentioned his customer service! He does love the guests and will do what eer he can to make sure your stay is what you want. Thank you again, hopefully you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#27 of 111 in Kansas City
712 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 111 in Kansas City
1,200 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#45 of 111 in Kansas City
313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £75 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing