We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure what makes it a "plus" but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I did not find anything about the room or hotel to set it apart as a "plus" but it certainly was clean and more than adequate.
Pros - Awesome, caring staff, great breakfast buffet including monkey bread
Con - Very few plugins, especially around the beds, inadequate for today's electronics!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We appreciate your time to talk about your stay with us! Thank you for your compliments. We will alert the staff that you appreciated them. And, yes, the monkey bread is yummy! A good treat with coffee! Sometimes people don't understand what makes us a Plus, and it really is just a matter of extras that we provide that a regular property of BW does not. We do have free breakfast,free hi speed Internet, free local calls, free long distance. We also provide large work desks, a mini-fridge in every room. A free fitness center and upgrades bath amenities. And incase you forget any personal products such a toothbrush/ toothpaste, we can provide those free of charge. We have added new bedside lamps that have extra outlets, maybe the lamp was in a position it was not easily visable. We hope you will come visit us again and treat yourself to that monkey bread!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel always is busy! We took a chance and got the last room available for a weeknight. The beds are comfortable; the room was clean. The cooling seemed a bit funky as it took a lot to get the room cooled, and when we went up to the room it was not on so the room was very warm. We needed to leave before breakfast serving began so I can't speak to that. The room, which was on the front of the hotel, was very quiet. We didn't hear a lot of traffic and we didn't hear other guests. Front desk staff were welcoming and friendly. We have stayed here before, and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRue1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I were attending a wedding in KC and needed somewhere to stay with our two dogs. This hotel is perfectly located. The only time we drove was to take our dogs to a dog park 2 miles way. The hotel is extremely pet friendly with a courtyard out back. The hotel attendants were sociable and friendly. Hotel was clean and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting KC (with or without dogs)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are so happy you found us! We are very dog friendly, and we understand that now more than ever people take their pets with them on vacation or just for a weekend trip. They are family members ofcourse! Thank you for you lovely compliments about our staff. We also want you to know we support our local no-kill animal shelter and have adopted a senior dog to be with our staff and guests during the day. She loves everyone. We hope we see you on another trip to KC with your 4 legged family members as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This is a smaller property however it has been updated and is very well maintained. The rooms are good size with a modern decor. The patio and landscape in the back is a great place to relax. The sitting area of the breakfast room has been expanded since my last stay and is impressive. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will be visiting again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Charity A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on proximity to The Plaza & because it had a hot breakfast:
Scrambled eggs, sausage links, monkey bread bites, hash brown triangles, waffle maker, yogurt, 4 cereals, fruit, chocolate mini muffins, OJ, AJ, coffee

We booked through Expedia & that put us in a Pet-Friendly room. We did not smell any pet odor at all.

They are currently going through a renovation so there are many workers around & everyday we would come back to a new layer of ceiling dust that had fallen.

The front view of the hotel looks less than appealing, but the view from the back parking lot is quite lovely with a cozy shaded patio for a game of cards with friends.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank HouseWifey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were in town to attend a concert at the beautiful Starlight Theatre. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The location is very close to the Country Club Plaza, but without the high price. This was not the first time I have stayed at this hotel and it certainly will not be the last!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Melony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I wanted a room for family members coming from NY for my daughter's graduation. Ramon the customer service agent was very helpful in this situation. He was very professional and polite.

He got me the rooms within my budget. My family members where please with the service. Room were very clean and everyone was friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Godfrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#26 of 109 in Kansas City
647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.9 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,161 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £85 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing