We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel has updated the room interiors, and the bed is great with lots of pillows. Bathroom is just OK, but needs a little tile work. Breakfast above average with some hot food. We were on the bottom floor, and the AC had a bit of a musty odor when it was not running. Staff seemed to be trying, but there were a few annoyances; no washcloths even after asking for them. Also deactivated our keys the 3rd day, which was inconvenient. Garden area in back is nice. Overall location is good;close to downtown and other attractions.

Room Tip: There is NOTHING for kids to do. Try not to stay on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank theoldmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was my 3rd trip to Kansas City for training with a company in the downtown area. This hotel offered a cheaper nightly rate than downtown hotels, and was only a 10 minute drive from the training location. The room was clean, and the complementary breakfast was a great addition.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for choosing our property. People sometimes think we are far from downtown KC, but as you stated we are only a 10 minute drive. And we do provide a good value for our location. Close to entertainment and great restaurants. We hope to see you on your next trip to KC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice accommodations; Cool bay window with a window seat, the kids loved the window seat. Close to gas station with vital supplies, close to Country Club Plaza and Crown Center. Bed was extra comfortable. Neat garden area for outdoor visiting and hanging out. Nice indoor area with a fireplace, TV and big "game" table to gather around. A mini-store with adult beverages, soft drinks, microwave meals and snacks. Very nice selection of breakfast foods. A visit to the old world without leaving the country.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Those window seats are pretty cool. Hopefully, you all got to watch the rain from your window one day while you were here. Our beds are a favorite with the guests, they are very comfortable. In the garden area behind the hotel, we just added a new patio with extra seating. Our guest like to eat breakfast there and have conversations in the cool of the evening while watching the fireflies of summer. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. Very nice hotel with renovations being done on the second floor. They are also adding a refrigerated area in the lobby area for guests to purchase salads, sandwiches, and snacks. There is a small outside area with tables and chairs to enjoy drinks and snacks that you would provide. Heather, front desk employee, gave great suggestions on restaurants, attractions, areas that are safe in the city. We like to walk and explore and felt safe in this area at all times. Parking is free and there is overflow parking behind the hotel. Have to drive around the block to access overflow lot. We were on the 3rd floor. Very quiet in room and inside hotel room it was well insulated and could not hear hallway or connecting room noise. Our room faced front of street and could hear noise outside, especially fire truck sirens. There is a fire station located a few blocks away from hotel. The room was clean and spacious. Hotel is located near Plaza shopping area, art museum, and many restaurants - all in walking distance. Only disappointment was breakfast -- the warm food --not very tasty. Triangular potato patties were hard, scrambled eggs were flavorless. Stay with the cereal and fruit. Very good value, clean, quaint hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room located in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

So glad you took advantage of the lovely weather and walked to so many close attractions. The museums are wonderful and there are great dining options very close by as well as shopping. You were here as we were stocking our new pantry with lots of goodies from Mrs. Fields cookies to M&M's to Mac & Cheese. We pretty much have it covered when a craving strikes!
We are close to a hospital so sometimes there is street noise, but usually not enough to bother our guests. We apologize for the breakfast. We are thinking of changing it up a bit and offering something a little different every day, that way no one gets bored with the food. Thank you so much for taking your time to talk about your stay with us. We do hope you will return and see what more we have added!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is unlike any other we have stayed in. The staff were friendly, and eager to help in anything we needed. The rooms are beautiful with a Jacuzzi in the king room. We were surprised because other hotels will put you in a less nicer room when you have a dog. Very clean, tastefully decorated and the grounds are well kept and beautiful. You just cannot beat it for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ecampbell459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are so pleased you found our property pleasant. Our spa rooms are being updated and they are the only spa rooms near the Plaza. Our outside patio area has been expanded and it gives our guests some extra places to have conversations and visit, while enjoying the beautiful green lawn, trees and flowers. Hopefully, your dog liked it as well! We hope you return to see us on another trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for a week on business. Room not ready at 3pm check in. I didn't know if they just had slow housekeeping or late check outs. I left to run errands and returned later.
Minor problems encountered initially which were addressed immediately. Desk Staff top notch. Breakfast just ok, not great. Towels wonderful, the best I have yet to encounter. Second day room had an odd smell, I didn't want to become the guest who complained, so I didn't say anything. The next day it was gone. Nice back area to relax. Pets allowed. Walking distance to great shops and restaurants if you don't mind the hills. Limited parking.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank jhd1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are so happy you stayed with us for a whole week! I am glad the front desk took care of things to your satisfaction. If there was any issue, we want you to alert us so we may take care of it for you.
Our towels are very plush, so comfy. Thank you for noticing! Since we are so urban we don't have a lot of extra spaces. However we do provide enough spaces for each room, since we have overflow parking next door. We appeciate your observations and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Second time we have stayed at this especially well located hotel- thus it must be a good choice especially easy to reach the 2 main art museums , Westport neighborhood and the WWi museum as well as downtown with its super cool new opera house.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Polevaulterchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Oh we are so glad you experienced the Kaufman Center for Performing Arts! It is spectacular! And our shuttle does take guests there on weekend performances. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for returning to us for your visit to KC. We are so close to most of KC's attractions. So happy you took advantage of that! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#27 of 109 in Kansas City
675 reviews
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,182 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel

Address: 4309 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £78 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel we are a smaller, boutique-like property that is very guest oriented. As a repeat winner of Trip Advisors Award of Excellence we are located within Kansas City's dining and entertainment districts. Close to a variety of restaurants and premium shopping on the Country Club Plaza. The world-class art of the Nelson-Atkins museum and the Kemper Museum of Modern Art are within walking distance. Convenient to many of Kansas City's other premier attractions, such as Union Station, the Power and Light District, and City Market and the famous Westport area. Fridays and Saturdays we offer a complimentary shuttle service from 4pm to midnight that can take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Our friendly staff is happy to give you a variety of great dining and entertainment suggestions or answer any questions that you may have during your stay. We are a 100% smoke-free, dog-friendly property. Guests will enjoy our upgraded amenities, in-room refrigerators, free on-site parking. Ask about our inroom 2 person spas, the only ones on the Plaza. We are also proud to offer free full, hot breakfasts, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and free wireless internet. We look forward to seeing you, enjoy your stay. And always, let us know how we can make the time you spend with us enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Kansas City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing