We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath of fresh air after the Plaza. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex
Ranked #86 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We had initially booked a room at the Plaza near this hotel and were so disgusted by the room and hotel itself we decided to try Quality Inns & Suites. Margie the manager was absolutely wonderful! She showed us our room before booking it, had taxi service arranged in the morning to the airport, even helped us carry our bags. The rooms were spacious and very clean. They smelled great. I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel. Will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank reanna83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stumbled onto this place when looking for a save, clean place to stay on front street! Awesome service, clean, reasonable rates! If ever away from home this is the best place to spend it! Very quite and comfy home away from home! Staff was so helpful and friendly! Highly recommended! AAAAAAAA+++++ Thank you!

Room Tip: The whole place is a great place to stay! Thanks so much; Tina Marie ^i^
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have been staying in this motel for over a year, travelling back and forth between my home in AR and KC, and staying at the same room all these time.
This has been like my second home now, all the staff are almost like family to me, they are so friendly and helpful, I have a comfortable and very clean and roomy suite that accommodating me and my pets, this is the only motel I found that is pet friendly. With all the variety they serve for breakfast, I have not get tired of it yet after a year !
With the newly renovate room, I really enjoy the new painting room, contemporary decors and carpet.
My pets can easily go outside from the patio door that lead to a large yard, they are all happy and content when come back here, and there is plenty of pavement and side walk to walk my dogs.
I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights . What a wonderful surprise to see the remodeling! The floor are very nice more contemporary and so clean , they provide a free shuttle for all there guests that was a unique one ... An guest laundry. A fitness center which is a good way to workout home away from home ..., the staff is always very friendly and helpful as well .. We will definitely gonna stay the here next time ....

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Compared to the Motel 6 I stayed in the previous night this was luxury. All in all a pleasant stay room was comfortable and clean staff were good and attentive I got a shuttle from Freightliner (where my truck was being repaired). Bed was nice, high and comfortable. Coffee in the room (always a plus with me!!!)

Breakfast was a tad disappointing - premade egg patties (blech!!!) sausage links, gravy you could use for dry wall and biscuits you could build with but also a waffle maker (yum!).

All in all a nice stay and recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_stfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is tucked back in a wooded culdesac, away from the loud traffic and only about ten minutes from downtown. The breakfast room is adjacent to the outdoor pool. They provide shuttle service for a small fee. Everything appears to be new, from the paint on the walls to the linen on the beds. I give it two thumbs up.

Room Tip: The suites are furnished like home and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffery h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Arrived for business. Clerk did not inform me that there is a $5 deposit for TV remote. What??? He also neglected to provide WiFi access information, so another call to the front desk. Room trash cans were not emptied daily. After first day, key card did not work and when I went to the same clerk, he said that I must have erased the card. The "new" card would only work for another day, then the same re-run occured.

Overall my 4 days were OK, but just barely. I will be back in March, but will find another location, even if it means a longer drive.

Room Tip: This is an industrial area. Be prepared for highway and railroad noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
3.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
16 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
15.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport
2.8 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#80 of 111 in Kansas City
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex

Address: 1051 N Cambridge St, Kansas City, MO 64120-1997 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to 3 area casinos. Worlds of Fun & Oceans of Fun Amusement Park 2 miles. Arrowhead Stadium & Kauffman Stadium less than 5 miles away. Only 6 miles from downtown Kansas City and the Power and Light District, Sprint Center. Parking FREE! Bus parking available. Breakfast Buffet (includes eggs, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, danish and much more). Outdoor Seasonal Pool & Hot Tub. Free USA Today newspapers available in limited quantities. Guest laundry room available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Kansas City I-435N Near Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Kansas City
La Quinta Kansas City
Kansas City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing