We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent stay for a reasonable amount”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Ranked #26 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Overall I'd say this falls into the more typical ES hotel. There was some good and some bad.

Checked in at 5pm and there were used wine glasses on the floor outside our room.
I've seen this before and it's not a good sign.

On entering the room it did look and smell clean.
The furniture is a light wood finish and everything was in working condition.

There are no extra electrical outlets near bed for cpap, so you'll need to unplug the lamp or clock. There are plenty of open outlets near bar and vanity area for charging devices.

We stayed on the 2nd floor and never had any trouble with noise except in the morning when someone was standing outside or door yelling at someone else.

The hotel only has double bed rooms with pull out sofa, and 1 king bed rooms with the sofa bed. It's a pet peeve of mine, but a hotel (especially one claiming to be all suites) ought to have queen and king beds, no doubles.

The thermostat wasn't even on when I entered the room, i turned it on and lowered the temp as it was warm in the room. (After 12 hours with the thermostat being set at 65 degrees the room was still 70.)

The TV was fine and had a decent selection, but no animal planet (if you have kids)

Both of our room keys were finicky and had trouble opening our room. Sometimes we had to try a key 3 times before the lock would open. (We were never able to get my wife's key to open the pool door.)

There is no charge for parking.
The Pool is open until 10. (doesn't matter what day of the week.)

Managers reception-
Snacks were caramel corn, pretzels, potato chips and french dip, a veggie tray and ranch dip. Draft beer was bud light and amber bock and was served in real glass glasses.

The bartender did a great job, rarely more than 2 in line and often there was no waiting. The lady (Donna?) keeping the reception area cleaned and filled did a very good job. I noticed she was back at it again in the morning working the breakfast area. She was a hard worker and I'd recommend her for a raise to ensure they keep good employees.

Breakfast was good. The usual if you are an ES regular.
Two things to note: The omelets here are smaller than usual, which I actually liked as I rarely finish one by myself. The other is that bacon was available but handed out at omelet station 2 strips at a time. They probably would have given us more if we asked but otherwise they were strict with the 2 strip limit if you just asked for some bacon.

They charge for internet access in the room AND in the lobby.

There are three elevators available, and we did not have to wait except in the morning when there was a rush of people getting to/from breakfast as well as those checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 892 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
0maha nebraska
1
Reviewed 25 July 2013

my family stayed at a different hotel this year called embassy suits it was awesome we had a wonderful time service, cleanness, service ,dinning area was wonderful we are going to stay there again I recommend this hotel ,it is also close to a lot of shopping needs and food area also but u have to try the dinning there also it was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Spent one night at this embassy suite and was happy with the stay. Clean hotel, easy parking, easy access. Great breakfast.

It comes with the traditional (possible) annoyances at any embassy suites -- lots of kids. But, our room had no problem blocking their noise.

Kind of hard to get to with the construction but not bad once you learn the best route.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

If you need a place to stay that includes breakfast, in room frig, microwave, coffee , evening snacks and drinks this is a great value. Located close to MCI airport. Pool is small. Fitness facility OK. Very large, but staff is responsive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

For the value this hotel was an excellent value. I want clean quiet rooms and clean bathrooms and those were definitely provided. I will stay here again when in the Kansas City area. Being an airport hotel I was somewhat concerned of possible noise from planes taking off and landing being a disturbance but was definitely not the case, as all was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I am a huge Hilton fan and am very brand loyal. Recently a friend and I went to Kansas City, MO for the July fourth holiday. We walked into the room to find a hole (fist-sized) near the window and a very warm room. No worries...report the hole and drop the thermostat, right? No. The room remained very warm despite maintenance coming up while we went out...no note on whether to expect a resolution. So bedtime comes and we discover that the lamp's switch is missing and the lamp in the corner is nowhere near an outlet. Maybe we just got the unlucky room. I lived in KC and had used the Embassy Suites for work events but had not stayed there. On the upside the breakfast was excellent! I'm still a Hilton girl but won't be doing the Embassy Suites at the KC airport again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tinkwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

We are suprisingly dismayed with the condition of the room you encountered on your last stay. We are committed to Make it Right for our guests, and we fell well short in this instance. I regret that we were unable to provide you with the quality of suite and responsive service you deserved. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I were traveling standby to and from a wedding. Due to the very sad Boeing 777 crash in SFO, we got stuck in KC, with no chance of going west for days as a standby traveler. We chose to spend our night in the Embassy Suites, and we were treated like royalty. The have everything a tired and stranded traveler needs, at the same price as the other places. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 111 in Kansas City
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 111 in Kansas City
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 111 in Kansas City
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport

Address: 7640 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £97 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport hotel is located just five minutes south of Kansas City International Airport via complementary shuttle and within 20 minutes of most of Kansas City's businesses and corporations. Our Kansas City Airport hotel is a full-service, upscale, all-suite hotel with amenities and location make us ideal for the leisure and business travelers. Guests enjoy free cooked to order breakfast snacks and drinks at our complimentary Evening Reception, fitness center and business center.Nearby attractions include Zona Rosa Shopping & Entertainment District, Tiffany Greens Golf Course, The National Golf Course, Tiffany Hills Sports Complex, Country Club Plaza, Hallmark Visitors Center, Kansas Speedway, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium, Sprint Center, Kansas City Convention & Entertainment Center, Kemper/Hale Arena, Kansas City Zoo and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing