We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "we gotta get away from life" go to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our "we gotta get away from life" go to”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The embassy suites are are favorite hotels for several reasons but this one, not 15 minutes from my home, is still the best that we've stayed at. The rooms are clean, the amenities are great but it's the staff that makes it special. Everyone, from the front desk to the bartender we always see (we always go on Sundays, the quietest day) Dallas makes us come back time after time again. The downside to the hotel chain is that you have to pay for internet, something even Motel 6 has. You know, I don't get it, how come all the better hotels do that?! However join the Hilton Honors can you get it for free. We also have oped for staying in a preferred room, on the 6th floor, for the same reason. It's $20 more if you don't want to bother joining the club but you get what you pay for here. That and the unlimited goody machine and upgraded coffee, lol.

We've had room service and the food was great, the cook on the other end of the phone never seemed rushed and was willing to describe everything to us, but we've also gotten take out from a nearby Outback and ate in the atrium area. Really, once we get there we honestly don't want to go back out till we have to, lol.

They have a greet from 5:30 to 7:30 with snacks and an open bar (that pays for itself, lol) and the breakfasts are to die for! Were talking a full breakfast, cook and all.

One last thing, this is the first hotel that I didn't have to bring my own pillows to! The bed, pillows and bedding will have you calling for room service. Once you get in, you ain't getting out, lol.

So, if your in Kansas City for business or pleasure, it's right near the airport, and no you can't hear the planes, or just live nearby give this classy without the HUGE price of the Plaza hotels a try. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The 6th floor folks. Pay the extra $20. But not on a Sunday because that's OUR day and we like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domina57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    222
    126
    64
    34
See reviews for
296
118
17
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
OKC,Ok
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wife came along on a 4 day business trip. Hotel and property grounds are well maintained and secure. Very small but adequate refrigerator Hotel staff very accommodating. Rooms were always serviced at my wife's convenience. They provided me with directions on numerous occasions. Information was always accurate, and always provided with a smile! Free stuff including, daily newspaper (USA Today), fresh fruit at the counter, hot breakfast including eggs cooked to order, afternoon snacks and adult beverages, there was also transportation to local casino's at designated times. Hotel is on east side of exit 10 on I-29, makes it extremely convenient to Zona Rosa shopping district two miles south. We enjoyed our stay very much and would do it again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perryville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved our stay at Embassy Suites Kansas City. The 2 best reasons were the early evening free snacks and free drinks - fountain or bar! Also, the free breakfast is really very good especially enjoyed the calm atmosphere near the waterfall. The room on the 8th floor was excellent. The Elevator wait was minimal. The front desk was helpful and checkout was easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed there 3 nights and while the foyer is impressive the room is old style. An attempt was made to update though. For instance the toilet paper holder didn't work and eventually we just took the roll off and used it on the side. A/C was quiet in master but very loud in living room. Also, ventilation was good in the living room but not the master. Some dark grout in the shower. Many times our room key didn't work. The staff was hot/cold. Maid service was good, but front desk help fell short in the welcome/hospitality area. Also indoor pool had scum around the entire edge and needed scrubbing. Also, there was a hold in adjacent concrete that was roped off. This was the only hotel room available with an indoor pool for the kiddos and close to the airport. Next time I'd drive farther. Breakfast was good and had a good selection.

Room Tip: A higher floor is good. The noise from the lobby/dining is not as bad.
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't see any receptacles for recycling. Also the outdoor trash containers were always stuffed or overflowing. Maybe add more.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pikytrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Plains, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great hotel and the staff were very nice and helpful. The shuttle service to the airport is extremely convenient. I've been staying at this hotel off and on for six months and i recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ernest Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

exceeded my expectations-staff very helpful and accommodating-had some type of cheer leading conference in town-had a lot of "kids" running the hallways and open areas, but I'm used to that with kids of my own!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juneau
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Love the free stuff. Best breakfast from any hotel I have stayed at accross the country - and it's free. Best social hour for 2-hours of free drinks. The workout area could be bigger, but otherwise highly recomended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank FORYOU_907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 108 in Kansas City
747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Address: 7640 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport hotel is located just five minutes south of Kansas City International Airport via complementary shuttle and within 20 minutes of most of Kansas City's businesses and corporations. Our Kansas City Airport hotel is a full-service, upscale, all-suite hotel with amenities and location make us ideal for the leisure and business travelers. Guests enjoy free cooked to order breakfast snacks and drinks at our complimentary Evening Reception, fitness center and business center.Nearby attractions include Zona Rosa Shopping & Entertainment District, Tiffany Greens Golf Course, The National Golf Course, Tiffany Hills Sports Complex, Country Club Plaza, Hallmark Visitors Center, Kansas Speedway, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium, Sprint Center, Kansas City Convention & Entertainment Center, Kemper/Hale Arena, Kansas City Zoo and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing