We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent- check in was friendly and made my day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent- check in was friendly and made my day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Massive rooms, excellent condition, great staff! Very convenient off the highway. A great choice! Your quality management is great- what a pleasure! First time I've chosen Embassy Suites and pleasantly surprised. If y'all would install K-cup coffee machines I'd be happy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    205
    117
    53
    28
See reviews for
270
108
17
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Avoca, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We needed an early check in for wedding in the area. Rachel from customer service called to let us know a room was ready 3 hrs early. Ramona in the banquet team helped the kids enjoy the wedding dinner... It is never easy to bring kids to a wedding party but she made the kids feel welcome and we as parents actually enjoyed our evening. Well done Ramona and Rachel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rlunajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel found me a room late at night near the airport, (Kansas City). I get a decent night's sleep, and the breakfast bar was clean and attractive. I would definately use this hotel again. The Embassy sujites have been uniformly good in my travels to 66 countries, ( At least where they have them in those countries!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I usually enjoy the Embassy Suites but this hotel was the exception.
My A/C was not working properly.
My room door was left open during one of the days that I stayed there. No one around - just left the door open for anyone to walk in.
One night, the hotel provided me with a "wake up call" at 3 a.m. which I did NOT request.
The hotel was very humid and had a unpleasant smell. My room smelled. We were there for a conference and the restrooms outside the conference room really smelled bad.
On the positive side, the food was good. I had 5 days worth of meals and they were all good.
The staff was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gobraves2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
This morning at our daily associate Huddle meeting, we discussed your comments. Thanks for taking the time to communicate with us. In particular, the bad news along with the good news. I understand that the suite AC was an issue, your door was left open, and you encountered an unpleasant odor. We sincerely apologize if you felt your concerns were not addressed in an appropriate, timely manner. On a positive side, we were delighted to note that you rated the hotel meals as good for all 5 days and staff were nice. We still have some homework to do. I will forward the comments regarding your observations to the responsible department heads for additional action and review. We hope you will contact us again, and look forward to seeing you soon at the Embassy Suites Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was in town for a business conference. The only issue I had was getting to the hotel due to the road construction around the hotel, combined with a night rainstorm. Beyond that, I had an excellent stay. The suite was clean and comfortable and had the nice amenities (flat panel TVs, Keurig coffee in the room, fridge and microwave, iHome alarm clock). I just wish the nightstand between the beds had some extra power outlets so I could charge my phone next to the bed. Breakfast the next morning was varied and delicious, especially the hot, cooked-to-order station. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I've always come to expect a good stay at Embassy Suites and this stay further reinforces that opinion.

Room Tip: Embassy Access is a system where if you are in a higher-tier room or pay extra you get access to sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerNotTourist01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Loluis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I enjoy Embassy Suites Hotel. I enjoyed the location of my suite, right off the elevators. The registration staff were friendly and helpful. When I forgot something and they didn't sell it in their 'pantry', I asked for a place that is open 24 hours that is close by and they offered to shuttle me (for free) over to Wal-Mart. The driver was very helpful and friendly. The negative points: the elevators were slow, the complimentary breakfast was horrible, the evening reception was horrible, and the fitness center should have had some cleaning solution and towels for the guests to wipe down the machines after each use. All in all, I would stay there again. The good outweighed the bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Beware that airport shuttle is not well marked on front with hotel name. By the time you see the name on side of van, driver can't see you flag them down. Hotel allowed guest with unregistered pets to stay in the regular hotel area after I told them dogs next door were a nuisance barking. They asked to move us instead of those breaking the rules. Concern for any next guests in that room who may be allergic t animals. What do they do to get out the dander? Several times toilet paper roll was empty in several stalls in ladies bathroom by meeting rooms. Our hotel room smelled musty/old. Happy hour drinks were good - food at HH was lame (chips, dip, vegetables) Complimentary breakfast was awesome! Omelets rocked the place! Bartenders were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodKCI, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to communicate with us. In particular, the bad along with the good. I understand that the Hotel Shuttle could have improved messaging, the Manager's Reception offerings did not meet your satisfaction, and the paper supplies were lacking in the public restroom. Regarding the pet in the adjacent room, the hotel does allow pets and a policy is posted. We sincerely apologize if you felt your concerns were not addressed in an appropriate, timely manner. On a positive note, we were delighted to note that you rated the Complimentary Breakfast “awesome"! I will forward the comments regarding your observations to the responsible department heads for further action and review. We hope you will contact us again, and look forward to seeing you soon at the Embassy Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
16.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Address: 7640 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport hotel is located just five minutes south of Kansas City International Airport via complementary shuttle and within 20 minutes of most of Kansas City's businesses and corporations. Our Kansas City Airport hotel is a full-service, upscale, all-suite hotel with amenities and location make us ideal for the leisure and business travelers. Guests enjoy free cooked to order breakfast snacks and drinks at our complimentary Evening Reception, fitness center and business center.Nearby attractions include Zona Rosa Shopping & Entertainment District, Tiffany Greens Golf Course, The National Golf Course, Tiffany Hills Sports Complex, Country Club Plaza, Hallmark Visitors Center, Kansas Speedway, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium, Sprint Center, Kansas City Convention & Entertainment Center, Kemper/Hale Arena, Kansas City Zoo and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City - International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing