We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
“very impressed”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton at Crown Center and was very satisfied with the large room and very comfortable bed. The fridge and in room safe were nice additions. Great location and easy to get to places to shop and eat. I was also extremely impressed with the hotel’s accommodations in every way!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMMM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
MMMM29- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax in the comfort of your geust room, indulging in all the amenities provided to you as our guest. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and I am pleased to hear you were able to take full advantage of the great shops and restaurants just moments away from Sheraton. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    451
    197
    77
    48
See reviews for
271
304
59
710
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
219 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Use to stay here when it was the Hyatt.
Staff is still very helpful & professional.
We come to the Kauffman for the ballet and then treat ourselves to a stay.
The breakfast buffet at the Terrace is very good with a lot of selections.
They have a Starbucks, if you need a quick "Java Jolt".
Other dining options are Spectators Bar & Grill and for very a nice time, you can't go wrong at the Peppercorn Duck Club !
The views from the rooms are very nice.
Accommodations in the rooms are very comfortable...........
Worth a stay !

Room Tip: Try a "junior suite"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bismarck1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Bismarck1956- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you were as comfortable as possible. It is our goal to create as warm and welcoming an experience as possible and I am happy you were able to relax in the comfort of your guest room as well as indulge in the delicious meals provided to you as our guest. We value your feedback and look forward to creating many more top notch stays for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for one night in order to take advantage of all of the attractions at Crown Center and Union Station. The room was nice, nothing fabulous, but very nice and comfortable. The bed linens were comparable to some of the more upscale resorts that we've stayed at on the Strip in Vegas so that was a good thing. We love "the Link" which links this hotel to Crown Center, the Westin hotel, Union Station and even the Freight House restaurants, it's definitely very convenient when it's cold outside. The Spectators bar is very nice. They serve food but we were just there for a few drinks. They make a very good Cosmo. The Peppercorn Duck Club used to be in this hotel but is closed now, I'm not sure why. The lobby is also very comfortable. The only problems that we had with this hotel is that they charge you for self-parking instead of validating your parking ticket if you have a room ($16.00 for one night of parking), the pool was drained and closed and it didn't say that on the website or when I made reservations or when we checked in (which upset me since I like to swim) and I didn't think that the staff was as friendly or helpful as they should be (the bartender at the Spectators bar was the exception). If you are in Kansas City to visit Sea Life Park, LEGOLAND, Crown Center, Union Station, Liberty Memorial and the World War I museum or the Freight House restaurants, this is a great choice of hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor for a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlegto67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Littlegto67- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were able to relax int he comfort of your guest room after an action filled day visiting the sites and shops in Crown Center. It s our goal as a Sheraton to create as warm and welcoming an experience as possible and it means a lot to our team to hear we were able to create this experience for you. We look forwardt to having you back in the future! Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at the Westin but attended a conference that was partially held in the Sheraton and Westin. The meeting spaces and staff at the Sheraton were both excellent. They were easily able to accomodate my vegetarian diet with well prepared and delicious meals. I would definitely stay at the hotel as well, as many of the folks at the conference stated it was one of the best stays they had for a conference. Being part of the Link system is a big plus.

Room Tip: I did not stay in the hotel on this trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
cmills- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Crown Center during your conference. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had and found our meeting facilities top notch for your conferece as well as enjoyed the delicious meal provided to you from our banquet staff. It is our goal as a Sheraton to create as friendly and accommodating an experience as possible and we cannot wait to have you back in the future to create this experience for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
328 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed while attending conference, check in friendly and efficient. Room (31st floor) was spacious bedroom, wash room and bathroom. Large window and large television. Very comfortable big bed. Coffee making, safe large enough for laptop, armchair and foot stool nice touch. Aircon quiet. Down side: towels small and rather worn, expensive wifi for room, only bar available for food on Sunday night. County Club Plaza good for restaurants but book as busy on Saturday night. Bus and hotel shuttle run there. Supershuttle available from airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travell_a_lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
travel_a_lot- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome from the moment you arrived. We are very fortunate for the top notch amenities provided to you as our guests and it is great you were able to relax in the comfort of your guest room. We value your feedback and look forward to creating many more signature stays for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly Staff, Clean and Easily Accessible.
Probably Not Ideal For Families With kids As Menu Selections For Kids Are Weak. Traveled There For Work, Conference Area Was Slightly Stuffy But Most Conference Areas Usually Are.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warminmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Warminmn- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. I am delighted to hear our staff made you feel warm and welcome during your stay and the location in the heart of Crown Center came as a convenience for you! Your feedback is very important to our team, helping us to continue to create renewing experiences for our guests. We look forward to having you back in the future to create another signature stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I had a momentary hesitation noting this property was no longer a Hyatt, but that dissipated quickly with the helpfulness of the front desk staff and the welcoming lobby area. My request for a higher floor was granted along with a corner king that had offered a magnificent view of downtown Kansas City. Other than the banquet food, the only restaurant meal I had was in the hotel bar - that's the only restaurant open for supper. I had the turkey club and it was amongst the best I had ever had. I could only eat half of it, and noticed other sandwiches were similar to mine. The Internet was iffy at times, and they offer that business-traveler dreaded "Basic" or "Super."
The hotel links via all-weather indoor walkways with the Crown Center and almost to Union Station. Downtown and other attractions are more than a few blocks away, so prepare yourself for that.
Overall, I enjoyed the stay and easily recommend the hotel to road / air warriors.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmwelchtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
jmwelchtn- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you had everything you needed for a warm, comfortable stay. I am so happy you enjoyed the delicious meals provided to you as our guest and were able to take full advantage of our link covered walkway to stay dry and warm, visiting all the sites and shops in the Crown Center area! It means a lot to our team that we were able to create such a signature stay for you! We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#11 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Property: Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing