We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were delayed in our arrival by traffic in St. Louis, and affived at the Sheraton @ Crown Center about 9pm, road-weary and needing refreshments and a good night's sleep before my presentation the next morning. The Valet team uppacked our luggage and whisked it right up to our room as we were checking in. The Desk Clerk provided a warm greeting and suggested that we try the in-hotel sports bar for our meal, . . . , and the food & service were great! We felt pampered the whole weekend.
We will definitely stay at this hotel when we return on another business trip in the spring. Right in the heart of downtown, it was easy to get to the meeting facilities, as well as to great restaurants in the Westport area. The room was spotless, and the bed was VERY comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Tim F- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is great to hear what a top notch experience you had with us and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome from the moment you arrived. It is our goal as a Sheraton to make ours guests stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible and knowing we were able to go above and beyond and make sure you were settled after such a long tiring day or travels means a lot. Your loyalty to Sheraton is very important to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to creating many more signature stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

955 - 961 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

The staff at check in where very nice. They asked what brought us to the area. Told them we were taking our 5 year old to Legoland, the Aquarium and Science City. One of the staff immediately gathered information and maps and gave it to my son. He was really excited to see the maps. They asked if he would like to stay on a high floor. He was if course ecstatic about that idea. And was really excited to learn our room was on the 36th floor! The room and hotel was really clean and nice decorations. The location is perfect to enjoy crown center and union station without driving. We will return to this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess_topeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Jess_topeka- Thank you very much for sharing your warm comments on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great experience you had with us and that our staff made you feel welcome and right at home from the moment you arrived! We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many fun sites and shops moments away and I am so pleased to hear what a fun and exciting time you and your family were able to have! Your feedback is very important to us, helping us to continue to create memorable experiences for our guests and we cannot wait to have you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was our 3rd stay in 4 months in KC. We will now ONLY stay at the Sheraton Crown Center. The entire staff was kind, helpful, and very considerate of my son and I during a rough time. Our room, as well as entire hotel, was clean. Such a nice feeling! We parked our car the day we arrived, and never got in it again until time to leave 4 days later. That is how convenient the hotel is to shopping, dining, children's hospital, as well as many kids activities. Having the fridge in room and store in lobby is an easy way to save money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Joyce F- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your warm comments on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is great to hear this is your favorite place to stay in Kansas City and that our staff consistently is friendly and accommodating, making sure you have everything you need for a relaxing and uplifting stay. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you are able to enjoy all the great sites and dining just walking distance from our hotel. We truly value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had a nice stay at this Sheraton. If you can get club level access it is a nice bonus with breakfast and snacks offered with amazing views of Kansas City. Convenient location. No complaints. If you need a place to stay in KC, would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAP647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

TAP647- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to indulge in all the amenities provided to you in our Club Lounge. It is our goal as a Sheraton to create as comfortable and convenient an experience as possible and it means a lot to our team to hear we were able to create this experience for you. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed at this Sheraton while attending a conference. Central location accesible to great restaurants. Great room, excellent bed and pillows, slept better than on my own bed! staff very friendly and alwys ready to help with smile in thier face. Great customer service. I definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you work out, the gym is superb. Great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hyddo- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a top notch experience you had with us and were able to relax and indulge in all the amenties provided to you as our guest. It is our goal as a Sheaton to ensure our guests are as comfortable and relaxed as possible and it is great our team was able to create this for you. We value your feedback and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for a concert at the Sprint Center. We usually stay downtown, but decided to try the Sheraton, a few blocks from the Power and Light District. The staff was as friendly and accommodating as they could have been. The room was excellent, clean and fresh, with a great view of downtown and the Sprint Center. I did not want to drive to the Power and Light District, which is why we usually stay downtown. The stay here was actually better because they provide free shuttle service to the Power and Light area. They actually took us to the the door of the restaurant we were going to. The driver explained to us where they shuttle would be after the concert. We walked out of the Sprint Center almost directly onto the shuttle. Everything worked much better and less walking than if we would have stayed downtown. Have found a new place to stay when going to an event at the Sprint Center!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

wpool- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your warm comments on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is great to hear what a top notch experience you had and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, making sure you were as comfortable and welcome as possible. We take great pride in being centrally located in Crown Center, with so many of Kansas City's favorite sites and dining in the area and I am happy you were able to take advantage of all the area has to offer as well as access our complimentary shuttle at your convenience. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip on Oct 20-24.
The 4 night stay was great. No problems with the room, it was clean and comfortable.
The hotel staff was courteous, professional, and always helpful.
The hotel also offers a free shuttle service in the morning and evenings to most locations and restaurants in the downtown area. But, the "Spectators" Sports Bar and Restaurant also offers a great selection of food and dinners on their newly updated menu.
It is a great hotel that I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Select a room that faces downtown Kansas City for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Leonard L- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a signature experinece you had with us and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome from the moment you arrived. It is our goal as a Sheraton to create as comfortable and accommodating an experience as possible and knowing we were able to create this experience means a lot to our team. We truly value your loyalty to Sheraton and look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
2,266 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#18 of 109 in Kansas City
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £132 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing