We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A great place to stay: great amenities and location. Close to a variety of entertainment venues and restaurants, some an easy walk and some about a five-minute drive. A indoor link connects the hotel with Union Station with its theater district and model railroad display, both highly recommended. There are also restaurants and theatre entertainment in the Crown Center shops area, which is half-way to Union Station and also part of the link. The Sheraton offers a convenient shuttle service to entertainment districts both north and south (Light and Power District and the Plaza). Although the northern district is downtown, not all of downtown and its entertainment and restaurant options are included in the service.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 28 and above have access to all the elevators with little wait; elevators for floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSX3828ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

DavidSX3828ND- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and were able to indulge in all the great sites, shops and restaurants in Crown Center! We are very fortunate to be in the heart of it all! It is our goal as a Sheraton to ensure our guests are as warm and welcome as possible and knowing our team created this experience for you is fantastic. We value your loyalty and look foward to having you back with the Sheraton family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

929 - 935 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel, at a glance, is very nice and classy. The hotel staff were courteous and made our stay pleasurable. We had a nice view of downtown from the 22nd floor room on the North side of the building.

Our room had some cosmetic issues on the ceiling with texture falling. Also there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom so it was quite steamy after a shower which was a slight convenient for multiple getting ready.

Other than that, everything else was nice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Nathan G- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating making sure you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. I sincerely apologize for the disappointments you experienced with the issues in your guest room. I have shared these matters with the appropriate teams to further investigate and resolve. We value your business and hope these issues do not reflect negatively on other Starwood Hotels. We would love the opportunity to have you back as our guest and create a top notch 5 star stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The staff was friendly,efficient and very accommodating, however our room was not made up after our first night and there was mold growing in the shower grout. Really no big deal but certainly could be improved upon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

patrickh- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff was friendly and accommodating providing quick and efficient service. I sincerely apologize for the frustrations you experienced with the servicing of your guest room. I have addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not occur in the future. We value your feedback and hope to have you back in the future to create a comfortable, top notch stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
115
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I regularly stay here for business and always enjoyed first-class service. Steve, the General Manager makes every effort to personalize the experience. I particularly enjoy talking with Greg in the lounge and Larry at the front door.You won't regret making this choice for your next KC visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of downtown. (north side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Larry P- I appreciate you taking your time to share your warm feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is great to hear what a top notch experience you had and that our staff goes above and beyond to ensure you stay is special. It is our goal as a Sheraton to connect with our guests and create memorable experiences and knowing our team is able to do this means a lot. Your loyalty is very important to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

First class treatment. Check in and bell staff very accommodating. Our room was very comfortable and nice. The hotel was very clean. Certain rooms/floors receive Club level freebie room, its open all day in the morning is breakfast and evenings appetizers. I would ask how to access that floor. In the elevator you need a room key to be able to arrive at that floor(42nd). The pool was closed so we had access to the Westin pool, inside/outside heated and hot tub you can take the walkway covered and above the street. Room service is open 24 hours a day but a bit pricey. Our room temperature was hard to read and poor lighting in that area and it didn't seem to work well. Rooms had mini fridges and coffee pots. There wasn't an area to meet up or play games only the lobby which is a public place. Crown Center shops and area is close by. FYI- you have to pay to park your car here!!

Room Tip: Ask for access to 42nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonic1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

sonic1us- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback during your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a top notch stay you had with us and taht our staff made you feel warm and welcome from the moment you arrived. It is our goal to create as comfortable and accommodating an experience as possible and I am happy you were able to enjoy all the amenities and great attractions the area has to offer. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We named our own price and were awarded this hotel. It was a delight. Rooms were great and the front desk staff was friendly and responsive. Kenneth, thank you for being so fabulous. I read some other reviews which stated self-park was quite the walk and they were charged $16. We decided to vallet park for $21. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorbackgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Razorbackgirl75- I appreciate you taking your time to share your warm comments on your stay with us at Sheraton Crown Center. I am truly delighted to hear what a top notch stay you had and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you were as comfortable and accommodated as possible. We truly value your loyalty to Sheraton and look forward to creating many more signature stays for you in the future. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We went to this hotel as a visitor once before, to see the sights, shop at attached crown center and ice skate, so it was a natural decision for us to stay there when we came back. Reservations were made easily. One small thing, upon check in I made sure we had a roll away there and was told it would not fit in our current room. They upgraded us for free since it should have been told to us before, but I was handled perfectly by an awesome staff. The room was awesome, the staff was great. The beds were so comfortable, the rain shower was a luxery that even I enjoyed. The location- well it sets this hotel apart. for someone wanting to do things in Kansas city we were close enough to drive to the outlet malls, walk to the country club shopping center, adjoined to the crown center, tunnels to the train and best bbq in the town, next to lego land, aquarium, and the ice skating rink. The hotel has a great restaurant, across the street from a Panera, and has starbucks in the lobby. The crown center has restaurants to eat in as well.
Great location, Great hotel, will be back!! Maybe this time without the kids!

Room Tip: choose a corner room, more room in the room itself and breathtaking views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalling0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

dalling0713- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay with us at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great time you had with us and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure your stay was as comfortable and welcoming as possible. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many great sites and restaurants in the area. It is such a beautiful place during the holidays and I am happy you were able to take full advantage of all the area has to offer! We truly value your business and I we look forward to continuning to create memorable stays for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
2,266 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#18 of 109 in Kansas City
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £132 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing