We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff & Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Excellent Staff & Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I love this hotel! One of the best front staff I have ever encountered and Kenneth is the best! The hotel is beautiful, my room is always clean and comfortable and room service has always been quick and friendly. I really couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Lisa P- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a top notch experience you had with us and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome, leaving a lasting impression on your stay. It is our goal as a Sheraton to go above and beyond to create a memorable experience for our guests and I am so happy to know you received this experience. We value your business and look forward to creating many more signature stays for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    444
    195
    76
    45
See reviews for
269
301
59
695
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The accomodations were excellent! I loved that there was a refrigerator in the room so I could store my snacks for the week. The staff was friendly and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The skywalk to the small mall was also a bonus. I would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kindra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Kindra S- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We take great pride in creating memorable experiences for our guests and it means a lot to our team to hear we were able to create this for you. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineola, New York, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here in May for a conference/get together. The hotel itself is very big and quite pretty. The room was very nice, clean and convenient. Because the hotel was at capacity for this conference it was a little difficult to get service, but when you got it, the service was great. The conference rooms were convenient as well. The only issue most of my friends and I had was the hotel restaurant which was severely understaffed and very taxed with the amount of people staying for this conference

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Kimberly R- Thank you for taking your time to share your warm comments on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what an enjoyable stay you had with us during your conference and that our staff went above and beyond to create top notch service. It is oru goal to create as comfortable and relaxing a stay as possible and I am happy you were able to relax in your guest room, enjoying the amenities provided to you after a long day. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iola, Kansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here for three days after the first of the year. Booked a club room and arrived to find the club lounge was closed but breakfast for two and a single appetizer nightly was offered in the Spectators restraunt. Not the club lounge and not worth the extra money paid for a club room. Otherwise mostly good stay. SPG app and web hours for services were not honored at the hotel which was very inconvenient. The General Manager did address the issues.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmichael171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your experience. I apologize we did not meet your expectations upon arrival, but am glad to see we were able to recover during your stay. If there is anything else we can do for you please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I was blessed to stay at the Sheraton, it far exceeded my expectations for a Sheraton.
They remodeled and did a great job at it.
Every room has starbucks coffee which was awesome, and they are really friendly!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Daniel M- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the new renovations! We are very excited about all the improvements going on in the hotel and it means a lot to our team to hear positive feedback! We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Thank you again for sharing your warm comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivar, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

THe Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is one of the best places to stay. The staff really know what it means to make you feel like a valued customer! I would recommend anyone passing through the Kansas City area to stop in at this hotel for your stay. Another great plus is that it is walking distance from the shops at Crown Center!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Chris W- Thank you for sharing your warm comments on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what an excellent stay you had and that our staff was able to make you feel warm and welcome from the moment you arrived! It is very important to our team to go above and beyond to create an authentic experience for our guests. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many great sites and shops and I am happy you were able to visit these attractions at your convenience. We value your business and look forward to creating another top notch stay for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Normally for ringing in the New Year I stay in a hotel that is quite close to my home, less than a mile. Just a way to ring in the New Year. This year my daughter suggested we stay toward the downtown were it would be more "exciting". Well, my first thought was how noisy it would be. However, it was extremely nice. the room very comfortable and the view of downtown was breathtaking. We could see the holiday festivities, but could not hear them as the room blocked noise quite well. I would stay again for an in-town va-ca.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noireevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Noireevb- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. It is so great to hear about what a fun time you and your daughter had ringing in the New Year with us! It is our goal to create as comfortable a stay as possible and how fun to hear you were able to relax in your guest room enjoying the amazing view of Kansas City! We truly value your business and look forward to creating another memorable staycation for you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,113 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#13 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
1.1 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#19 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Property: Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing