We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I travel to KC frequently for business, and when I do I always stay at the Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center. I am able to maintain my fitness routine in their state of the art gym, try the best wines at the weekly wine tastings, and can stay on top of my game by using the business center. The staff are always receptive to my needs, no matter what they have been, and I have never been disappointed. The food has always been great at the hotel, but if you choose to keep the basics there is also a refrigerator in the room (great for leftovers or extra water!)

Room Tip: haven't had a 'bad' room yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMcD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

AMcD2014- Thank you very much for sharing your warm comments regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am truly delighted to hear you consider our hotel a home away from home and that our staff makes your feel welcome. It is our goal to create as comfortable and memorable an experience as possible for our guests and hearing about all the amenties you are able to indulge in during your stay means so much. We value your loyalty and look forward to continuing to create top notch stays for you and welcoming you back to the Sheraton family soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

876 - 882 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We spend many weekends in Kansas City and this hotel was one of our best experiences. Fantastic view from the 35th floor, comfy beds, all the amenities and fabulous staff. Close to any shopping experience. We'll be back soon!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better; great view of KC night life!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thomas W- Thank you for taking your time to share your warm comments on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am thrilled to hear what a signature stay you had with us and were able to relax in the comfort of your Sweet Sleeper bed as well as soak in the beautiful view from your guest room. It is our goal as a Sheraton to create as warm and welcoming a stay as possible and knowing our team went above and beyond to create this experience for your means a lot. We value your business and look forward to creating many more top notch stays for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I found the hotel to offer everything a business traveler should need. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the view of downtown was interesting, the workout facility was topnotch, the restaurant/bar was nice (get the turkey melt rather than the bbq sandwich), and the meeting space was comfortable (though, more power outlets would be nice). Overall, the best part was the friendly staff; to a person, they were each friendly, helpful, and welcoming. If the occasion warrants, I'd have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wthogma1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

wthogma1000- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to relax and take advantage of all the amenities provided to you to create a top notch stay. We have recently changed our menu in our Spectator's restaurant and I look forward to having you back to hear what you think of the new improvements. It is our goal as a Sheraton to make our guests feel warm and welcome and it means a lot to our team to hear we were able to create this experience for you. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The sleep quality at this hotel far surpasses any I've stay in as of late.The staff were friendly and helpful both at check- in and out. The food choices were very nice. Great hotel for a conference with awesome AV, catering, room availability, and facilities. Additionally, I was pleased with the "Green Choice" which gives guest the options of saving resources by choosing to not have towels and sheets changed daily.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixielou2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

trixielou2700- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. We really enjoyed having your group in the hotel and it means a lot to our team to hear we were able to work together to create a successful conference. We train out staff to make our guests feel warm and welcome, providing quick and efficient service to ensure you have everything you need. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming your conference back with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Loved staying here and being about to enjoy a romantic dinner at Skies. Pricey, but worth it when we could dine at Skies. Shame it is not reopening and supposedly going to be used as a meeting space. Really? Bad decision new management! Skies was a unique gem in Kansas City. Will no be returning to this hotel. Such a shame!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Kelly B- Thank your for taking your tie to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if your stay was less than perfect due to the disappointments with Skies being turned into our Club Lounge. I am sorry if this was not shared with you when making your reservation. We closed this restaurant down at the end of 2011. We truly value your business and would love the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to create a welcoming, memorable stay. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great location for a conference. Easily accessible to good food choices. Union station is a must visit. Great space, AV needs and catering options. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms clean. A bit of a drive from the airport, but shuttle service was good. I would visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Larry P- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us during your conference and that our staff was friendly and accommodating ensuring you had everything you needed for a successful trip. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to take advantage of all the area had to offer. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you all back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great location for conference. Great space, catering, and AV needs.

Great room and facility was icing on the cake!

All staff were friendly and truly seemed to care about your experience.

I would visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 822Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

822Chris- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am thrilled to hear what a great stay you had with us during your conference and that our staff was able to make you feel warm and welcome. It is our goal as a Sheraton to create as comfortable a stay as possible and I am pleased you were able to relax in the comfort of your guest room after a long day as well as indulge in all the great sites the Crown Center has to offer. We value your business and look forward to having you back with us in the future! Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#5 of 110 in Kansas City
2,262 reviews
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
1.1 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#18 of 110 in Kansas City
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 110 in Kansas City
1,176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#12 of 110 in Kansas City
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £139 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing