We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Example of Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Spectacular views, great lobby and sitting area. Comfortable rooms and one of the best Club lounges in the Sheraton network. Beware parking prices are steep for Kansas City but overall a tremendous value.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room facing north and enjoy the best possible view of downtown Kansas City.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Calvin W- I appreciate you taking your time to share your warm comments on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great experience you had with us and were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful view of downtown Kansas City from your guest room and Club Lounge. It is our goal to create as comfortable and welcoming an experience as possible and it means a lot to know you received this. We value your business and look forward to creating many more signature stays for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,655)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was in KC for a meeting in the neighborhood.of crown Center. It was my first stay in that part of the city. I arrived early afternoon on a Tuesday and was greeted with a great guestroom on the 34th floor with a city view. I felt a remodel must have been completed as everything looked fresh and new. The bed and temp controls were easy to use and effective. Elevators were fast and I never had to wait very long. I have stayed at several properties in this brand before, and this was a good surprise for how nice it was. This is a premium hotel for this brand. All staff interaction including the attendant at the parking ramp was very good. The only negative on the room was a little bit of noise that I could hear once I woke at 5 AM. It was not loud enough to wake me, but enough to hear once awake.

Room Tip: Select an upper floor with city view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlerpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

curlerpat- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and were impressed with the new renovations of our property. It is our goal to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay as possible. It means a lot to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating and that you were able to relax and enjoy all the amenities provided to you as our guest. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for the Final game of the NCAA Big 12 men's basketball tournament in March. This was the place to be. The hotel was decked out with logos of all the Big 12 teams and everywhere you looked you could see ISU Cyclone fans. Front desk staff outstanding. FREE shuttle service to and from the Sprint Center area. Great central location with skywalk to the Crown center shops and restaurants. Room was large and clean and the bedding was divine. If you're going to the Big 12 Tournament in the future, this is the place for you.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cyclonefan208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

cyclonefan208- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us during the Big 12 Tournament. It is always a fun time during that time of year. It is our goal to make our guests feel warm and welcome and knowing our team made you feel this way from the moment you arrived is great. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center, surrounding many great sites and dining and thrilled you were able to take advantage of all the area has to offer at your convenience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Crown Center in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice place to stay. I really wish they offered free wifi in the rooms and I couldn't even access free internet in the lobby or during my conference. However, the gym is really nice, wasn't crowded at all when I went. I also used the outdoor pool which was heated. Very friendly and professional front desk.

Room Tip: choose higher floor: the elevators to those floors is hardly busy at all and you get great views of...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

goaka- I appreciate you taking your time to share your warm comments on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you had everything you needed for a successful, relaxing trip! We take great pride in the amenities available to you at your convenience and it means alot to hear you loved our new Fitness Center and our outdoor heated pool. I am very happy you were able to indulge in these amenities at your convenience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel staff goes above and beyond. In particular, Leslie at the front desk and Julio in the restaurant made our family of four feel very special and well cared for. The location, rooms, and high quality ambience are topped off by their excellent staff. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDWks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

DDWks- I appreciate you taking your time to share your warm comments on your recent visit to Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a top notch experience you had and that our staff made you feel right at home from the moment you arrived. It is our goal to ensure our guests have everything they need for a comfortable and memorable stay. We truly value your business and your feedback is very important to our team. We look forward to having you back to the Sheraton family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night, but it was great. The room was clean and we had a great view of downtown Kansas City. I loved how we didn't have to go outside the hotel if we didn't want to because the Sheraton is connected to the Crown Center. We caught the train from Kirkwood. MO., got off at the Union Station and walked the link to the Sheraton. We didn't need to rent a car!! That was great. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valarie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Valarie J- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a top notch experience you and your husband had with us. It is our goal to create as comfortable and memorable a stay as possible and knowing our team was able to help create this experience for you means a lot. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and it is great you were able to enjoy all the local attractions in the area! We value your business and look forward to creating another signature experience for you both in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We came to Kansas City to go to Legoland & took the train in from St. Louis, so we either had to stay @ The Westin, or here. We chose the Sheraton because it was less expensive, but $185 a night, is a bit much. The hotel was nice & conveniently located near the Crown Center & Union Station. They stored our luggage for us since check out was @ 12pm & our train didn't leave until 4pm, so that was very helpful. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, though. I would have like to have stayed another night, but couldn't afford to. The rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable, although the pillows were a bit too fluffy. All in all a great stay & recommend to those who can afford almost $200 a night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maidbf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

maidbf8- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were able to take advantage of all the fun sites and shops in Crown Center. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center. It is our goal to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay as possible for our guests and I am happy you were able to relax in your Sweet Sleeper beds after a long day of activities. We value your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#7 of 109 in Kansas City
2,234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#12 of 109 in Kansas City
1,113 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £146 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing