We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I had a good stay. For a hotel I thought it was very quiet. The hotel is nice, impressive lobby. Location is great, right on the Link in downtown Kansas City. But I found the staff to be excellent, when I checked in, out and made my reservation on the phone. I thought they were friendly and helpful. It really made a lasting impression on me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allener2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Allene R- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and it is great you were able to enjoy all the sites and dining in the area! We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    445
    195
    76
    46
See reviews for
269
301
59
697
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were in town for a volleyball tournament and the GM (and group sales department) couldn't have been nicer about working with our entire team and our official housing company to open a block of rooms for us. We certainly appreciated that. The hotel itself was lovely and well located close to shops, restaurants and the convention center. It's a little close to the railroad track but only somebody with sensitive hearing would be bothered by it.

Although there's a dedicated station for SPG gold and platinum at the front desk, they don't use it separately so everybody just stands in the same line and feeds to the next available clerk. Not sure why they have the sign out at all. Still, service was friendly throughout the hotel. The head of security was particularly kind and helpful (Pathe). The weekend club lounge gal was great (a black lady whose name I unfortunately cannot remember). We were misinformed about club lounge hours. We were told it opens at 7 am on the weekend but it turns out they don't open until 8 am (and we had to leave at 7:30 am). When they are open in the morning, there's assorted pastries, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, potatoes and fruit. In the afternoon, they have one hot item (spinach dip, wings, meatballs or similar fare), cheese and crackers and there's always yogurt, granola bars, hot coffee, cocoa, water, juice and soda.

Room service was a disappointment as food wasn't hot or timely. The delivery person told us she was late because there was only one person working that morning which I found curious because the hotel was packed. Transportation services was polite but not helpful. We had three platinum families requesting transportation to the convention center (five minutes away) and though there is a shuttle that runs in the area, they refused to accommodate us.

Overall, a pleasant experience. The hotel was beautiful, location great, and the rooms were in good shape and had lovely views. For the most part, the staff was very hospitable which made for an enjoyable stay. This is a solid choice if you're in KC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriacr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
victoriacr63- Thank you very much for sharing your warm comments on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is truly amazing to hear what top notch service our team was able to provide for you during the volleyball tournament. It is our goal to create a warm and welcoming experience for our guests and it means a lot to hear what a positive impact we all made. I sincerely apologize for your disappointments with our Room Service. I have addressed your feedback with our Restaurant team to further investigate where our team fell short and ensure we are providing the highest quality of food and service for our guests consistently. We truly value your business and hope to welcome you back in the future to create another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Sheraton Kansas Hotel was extremely nice. Beds were very comfortable and the entire hotel was extremely clean. I will choose this hotel for my next trip to Kansas City. Thanks to the entire staff for making my stay wonderful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Kathy G- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great time you had with us and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had everything you needed. It is our goal to create a warm and welcoming experience and I am happy you were able to relax in the comfort of your Sweet Sleeper beds after a long day. We truly value your business and look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was very impressed with the room, but for the price I shouldn't have been. The only problem we had was with the shower pressure, it was less than good. The bed was very comfortable! Too bad my snoring husband kept me awake! I'm not crazy about having to pay for parking at a hotel, that should be included in the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnaj63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Donnaj63- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were able to relax in the comfort of your guest room after a long day. We truly value your business and your feedback means a lot to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The people at the Sheraton are very pleasant and efficient. The fitness center is one of the best I have used at a hotel. I have made good use of the LINK to travel over to the Union Station. I especially like the availability and offerings of the Club Lounge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kearypk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
kearypk- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a pleasant stay you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We take great pride in the amenities provided to you as our guest and I am happy you were able to take advantage of all available to you at your convenience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Worst shower ever. Comfortable room and bed. Greg in the bar was fantastic very attentive! Staff were wonderful. A little loud. There were a lot of children during my visit with lots of slamming doors and playing on elevators. I don't think anyone should charge for internet access.

Room Tip: View is best on higher floors. Room with king bed is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey7499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Stacey7499- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff was able to provide top notch experience for you. I apologize for te frustrations you experienced with the level of noise on your guest room floor. It is our goal to create as relaxing a stay as possible. We truly value your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I were in KC for a convention. We've stayed in KC several times before but this was our first time at the Sheraton. Everything was great check in was quick and courteous. The hotel was very clean and spacious. The value was surprising considering location and its attached to the Crown Center . Really appreciated that feature. We also added club amenities to the room which included dinner snack(hot wings,veggie,cheese tray )and hot breakfast and the view from there is spectacular.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Bri C- Thank you very much for sharing your warm comments on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff was warm and welcoming from the momenty you arrived. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and it is great you were able to enjoy all the area has to ffer. We value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future! Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,113 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#13 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
1.1 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#19 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Property: Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing