We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,756)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveller rating
909
494
219
81
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
494
219
81
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown centerthe linkunion stationthe club loungeroom servicestarbucks coffeeattending a conferenceper daybusiness trippower and light districtparking garageself parkenjoyed my stayvery nice hotelbed was very comfortablesprint centerfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Crown Center overnight 6/6/2014 for the Hospital Hill Run the next morning. The Sheraton is a very nice property. We were on the club level (38th floor), so the view of downtown Kansas City was awesome. Access to the attached parking garage and adjacent Exhibition Hall was convenient. We ate at two of their restaurants: Spectators, Friday dinner, and Milano, Saturday lunch. Service at Spectators was a bit slow (server mentioned that kitchen got overwhelmed). The buffet at Milano was awesome and surprisingly, reasonably priced. For the type of property that the Sheraton is and its location, it was appropriately priced, and it made for a great place to stay pre-race. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We'll be back next year for next year's race, and next time, we intend to stay the entire weekend at the Sheraton Crown Center.

Room Tip: Higher floor, better view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Ronnie C- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. We always have such a great time hosting everyone for the Hospital Hill Run! I am delighted to hear what a great experience you had with us during the race and were able to take advantage of our restaurants on site. It is our goal to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay as possible and it means a lot to hear our staff was able to go above and beyond to ensure you received this experience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in downtown Kansas City. The location is great. Lots of great restaurants and nightlife in the vicinity, but also not right smack in the middle of downtown so it seems a bit more calm. The hotel itself is modern, clean, and the rooms are comfortable and perfectly appointed. The staff are exceptionally polite, friendly and professional. The lobby area is impressive and gives one the impression of being in a five-star hotel. It was pretty quiet when I was there, but I can imagine that it could be quite bustling during conventions, etc. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again when visiting Kansas City.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trclewley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

trclewley- Thank you for sharing your warm comments on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great experience you had with us and were able to indulge in all the fun sites and dining in Crown Center! It is our goal to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay as possible and I am happy our staff was able to go above and beyond to make you feel right at home. We value your loyalty to Sheraton Crown Center and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was at the Sheraton for a convention. The experience was definitely a good one.
Convention area has great corridor seating. Food service staff for banquets were top-notch. It was easy to navigate the convention rooms and entire area.
I am a Starwood Rewards member and enjoyed the view and snacks from the Club Lounge.
Parking fees are excessive -- $17 for self-parking and $22 for valet.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor for a great view of Kansas City
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynton49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Lynton49- Thank you for sharing your warm comments on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had during your convention and that our banquet staff provided top notch service to ensure everything went smoothly. It is our goal to create as accommodating and comfortable a stay as possible and it means a lot you received this experience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice hotel and clean with good service. However, they charge you $16 per day to park in their huge parking garage which I believe should be complimentary. They also charge about $9 per day for internet usage. Also, breakfast is not included in your stay which is fine... but for a hotel of this caliber, I do not expect to be nickled and dimed for amenities that are normally free at most other hotels. In my opinion it cheapens the whole experience at an otherwise classy hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank currycrew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

currycrew5- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. I apologize if we were unable to meet your expectations for the charges of the parking garage. We do not own the parking garage, as it is owned by a separate company. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights recently and had a good experience. The room was very quiet (5th floor, the quiet floor) and the staff very helpful and attentive. They have a program where you can get 500 extra points a night (Starwood membership) if you forgo the housekeeping staff coming in. I found that worth it as I brought my own toiletries.
The workout room is OK although closed in and not large. The cold towels are wonderful after a workout. The pool area is nice and one can be inside or outside.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor, it is considered the quiet floor as it shares area with a sleep clinic. If you want a view, get a high floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNowSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

TravelNowSwUsa- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great experience you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating ensuring you had everything you needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay. We take great pride in being a green hotel and how great you were able to take advantage of my Make a Green Choice Program to redeem 500 extra SPG points a night! We truly value your business and your feedback means a lot to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews