We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great weekend at the Sheraton KC at Crown Center. Never been before and was very impressed! Beautiful lobby and comfortable room. Location was perfect. Nice walk to Crown Center - very convenient! Will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Destinfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Destinfam- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a signature stay you had with us and were able to indulge in all the great sites and attractions in Crown Center. It is our goal to create as comfortable and welcoming stay as possible and it means a lot you were able to receive this experience. We value your feedback and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Enjoyed staying at the Sheraton. Good service and maintenance was very efficient. Restaurants were very good, service and food. Would recommend Sheraton to all who travel to KC. Excellent access to Crowne Center shops and Westin Hotel as well as Union Station.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor for the view of the city! Really pretty at night and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLW1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

SLW1692- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff was able to provide quick and efficient service to ensure your experience was top notch. We are very excited about our newly renovated Spectators Gastro Pub and I am happy you found the new menu delicious. We value your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to create another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Modern clean hotel located downtown kansas city. Staff very friendly. My room was clean and bed very comfortable. hotel is part of the link which allows you to walk to the crown plaza area, union station, the Westin hotel without waking outside. Hotel provides shuttle service to the power and light district and to other nearby attractions and resturants. The shuttle runs frequently and the wait time to return back to the hotel is very minimal if any at all. We called the shuttle for a pick up once we requested our dinner bill and the shuttle was outside waiting before we could even finish paying for dinner. Hotel is also close to the convention center. When I'm in kansas city this is my first hotel choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

R.S- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to take advantage of all the fun sites and shops at your convenience. It means a lot to our team we were able to help create such a welcoming, and relaxing stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff was great. Our first room was right by the elevator and a little noisy, but they moved us with no issue and it was super quiet! The $5 "green" vouchers were enough to buy a yogurt parfait at the cafe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marfa63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

marfa63- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a signature experience you had with us and that our staff was warm and welcoming from the moment you arrived. It is our goal to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay as possible. It is great you were able to relax in the comfort of your guest room and enjoy the beautiful view of the city after a long day. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I enjoyed another very pleasant stay at the Sheraton near theCrown Plaza in KC. Spent 10 nights there and was very comfortable. Had a great view of downtown KC and the hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions..I like the Crossroads district and the hotel is right there, near some of my favorite music venues. The hotel staff does a great job making sure your stay is a pleasant one. Thumbs up review.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Sprint Center, downtown have an awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your warm comments on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a signature experience you had with us and that our team was friendly and accommodating, ensuring your experience was as relaxing and comfortable as possible. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center with so many great sites and dining close by. I am happy you were able to indulge in all the area has to offer at your convenience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a few days while visiting friends. We did not have any issues. Seemed to be close to many different things. Tried to take the shuttle to power & light but it had stopped running. Room was nice! Hotel was quite! Definitely ask for a higher floor the views are better!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britbrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Greg R- Thank you for taking your time to share your warm comments on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am truly delighted to hear what a fantastic stay you had and that our staff was able to accommodate you to ensure your experience as as relaxing and comfortable as possible. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many great shops and dining in the area. I am happy you were able to indulge in all the area has to offer during your visit. We value your business and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Crown Center a couple weeks ago. This is a beautiful hotel, has great amenities, a fantastic gym, and staff are wonderful. It's locale is convenient, located downtown KC. Great view of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

KH- Thank you for sharing your refreshing feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what an excellent stay you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. It is our goal to create as comfortable and convenient a stay as possible. I am happy you were able to take advantage of all the amenities provided to you as our guest to help create a signature experience. We value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
2,249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#12 of 109 in Kansas City
1,133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#20 of 109 in Kansas City
1,160 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £140 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing