We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Close to Family Attractions!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #10 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Close to Family Attractions!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Fantastic stay at the Sheraton! Lego Land was within walking distance and the rooms were very nice, updated and comfortable. We loved the fact that it was a convention hotel because it gave our two year old plenty of room to run around in when it was too hot outside! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogloversanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
dogloversanantonio- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a top notch stay you had with us and that your family was able to indulge in all the fun sites and shops in Crown Center. We are very fortunate to be surrounding many of Kansas City's most popular attractions for families. It is our goal as a Sheraton to create as comfortable and welcoming an experience as possible. It means a lot to our team to hear your family received this experience. We truly value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future to create more memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    464
    199
    77
    51
See reviews for
282
311
60
736
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loon Lake, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Recently I attended a conference at this hotel. Everything was perfect. The service, facilities, food, and available entertainment and dining were fantastic. I can't say enough good things about this city and the Sheraton.

Green Features: This hotel offered a 5$ coupon if you choose not to have your room cleaned each day.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dena B- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great experience you had with us and that our staff was able to go above and beyond to create such a successful conference! We strive to provide warm, welcoming top notch service and it means a lot to our team to know we were able to create this for all of you. We value your business and look forward to having you back in the future to create another memorable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while attending an event at Union Station. It was perfect. We had a beautiful view of the city. We took the shuttle to the Power and Light district but it was close enough so we walked back. It was a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank spiritpast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
spiritpast- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful view from your guest room. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am pleased the are worked out perfectly for you. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during a cross country trip, arriving on a Saturday night. Looking through the rates on TA, we were thrilled to stay at a Sheraton for under $200.

Unfortunately, that excitement quickly evaporated. The hotel is a convention center hotel, so if you are going to be here for a convention and your company is footing the bill, this review may not be 100% applicable for you. However, pay attention to the condition of the hotel, as it is not up to SPG standards.

If you want a weekend getaway hotel, and you want to be able to 'see the town' this is not a good choice. The property is located in a part of town that closes early, and in general has very limited dining and entertainment options. The combination of those two force you to stay at the hotel and pay inflated convention center hotel prices.

Our room looked like it was used for a bachelor's party, the phone was trashed, snd the door to the refrigerator was hanging on by one of three hinges. There's no ventilation in the bathroom, so shave or put on your makeup before you shower. The other annoyance is that they do not have ethernet connections in the room, so you are forced to pay for wireless access, even if you are a gold/platinum SPG member!

As for the staff, some were nice and helpful, others just wanted to see how they could make a buck off of you. Beware of the Bellman to the main entrance guy if you have lots of luggage, they both want tips. I've never seen a bellman not take luggage all the way to the car.

If you are coming here for a convention, you may enjoy your stay, providing your room is in decent shape and you aren't paying the bills. If you are looking for a nice place to relax on a weekend, this will most likely disappoint.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Mark H- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. It is our goal to create as comfortable and accommodating an experience as possible. I appreciate you bringing the conditions of your guest room to our attention so we can resolve these matters immediately. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I apologize if the area was not what you were looking for. We truly value your business and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future to create a more signature experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great weekend at the Sheraton KC at Crown Center. Never been before and was very impressed! Beautiful lobby and comfortable room. Location was perfect. Nice walk to Crown Center - very convenient! Will definitely be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Destinfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Destinfam- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a signature stay you had with us and were able to indulge in all the great sites and attractions in Crown Center. It is our goal to create as comfortable and welcoming stay as possible and it means a lot you were able to receive this experience. We value your feedback and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Enjoyed staying at the Sheraton. Good service and maintenance was very efficient. Restaurants were very good, service and food. Would recommend Sheraton to all who travel to KC. Excellent access to Crowne Center shops and Westin Hotel as well as Union Station.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor for the view of the city! Really pretty at night and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLW1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
SLW1692- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff was able to provide quick and efficient service to ensure your experience was top notch. We are very excited about our newly renovated Spectators Gastro Pub and I am happy you found the new menu delicious. We value your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to create another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Modern clean hotel located downtown kansas city. Staff very friendly. My room was clean and bed very comfortable. hotel is part of the link which allows you to walk to the crown plaza area, union station, the Westin hotel without waking outside. Hotel provides shuttle service to the power and light district and to other nearby attractions and resturants. The shuttle runs frequently and the wait time to return back to the hotel is very minimal if any at all. We called the shuttle for a pick up once we requested our dinner bill and the shuttle was outside waiting before we could even finish paying for dinner. Hotel is also close to the convention center. When I'm in kansas city this is my first hotel choice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
R.S- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to take advantage of all the fun sites and shops at your convenience. It means a lot to our team we were able to help create such a welcoming, and relaxing stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#8 of 108 in Kansas City
2,205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
1,145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#13 of 108 in Kansas City
1,101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Property: Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Address: 2345 McGee St, Kansas City, MO 64108-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing