We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty pool area...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dirty pool area...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Second time staying here and second time pool was dirty. The hotel itself was great but pool was bad. Pool was cloudy and pool deck was dirty and smelled of spilled beer! On the upside, the room was great!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Mary Catherine H- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I sincerely apologize if your experience was less than perfect due to the servicing of our pool area. It is our goal to create a top notch experience and I understand how disappointing this was. I have addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure it is serviced immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We truly value your business and I am happy to hear you were able to relax in the comfort of your guest room after a long day. We look forward to welcoming you back to create a 5 star experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    442
    193
    75
    45
See reviews for
268
300
59
691
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This is the old Hyatt--and the NEW Sheraton!
Seamless checkin experience. Parking immediately adjacent to hotel, with walkways and signage to guide you in and out. Valet if you want it, but I like to stay mobile when I'm in my hometown. Plus, I don't like feeling like I need to tip 5 times a day for a car I can get myself. A breath of fresh air has been breathed into this hotel. It's really quite nice and comfortable. You could tell Hyatt was letting this one go before they ever did, bc it was looking a little used.
It's all good now tho. My upgrade was to a club room--and after driving a spell, that's a welcome thing.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doctmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Doctmilton- I appreciate you taking your time to share your warm comments on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a signature experience you had with us and that our staff provided quick and efficient service, ensuring you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. It means a lot to our team to hear what a great experience you had with us. Your loyalty to Sheraton is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton family in the future to create another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff and within walking distance to LEGOLAND. This hotel is great because you don't have to drive to enjoy crown center area and has covered walkway to get to mall to eat and shop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Jen B- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown CenterI am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was warm and welcoming. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and it is great you were able to indulge in all the great family friendly attractions. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to create another fun-filled, memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was my first time staying at this particular KC hotel, and I was most impressed. I'm a platinum member in the SPG chain, so I've stayed at quite a fair number of the Sheraton hotels both in the USA and in Europe. The beds are always comfortable in a Sheraton, which is one of the primary reasons I'm so loyal to the chain!

The check-in was flawless and I was pleased to find out that I'd been upgraded to a very nice suite. One of the most impressive things about the hotel is the view from the top floor - WOW! The rooms are nicely decorated, and the standard amenities more than adequate. All in all, a very pleasant stay; I'll definitely be back when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceELane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
JaniceELane- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us and that our staff was able to provide quick and efficient service to ensure you experience is as comfortable and accommodating as possible. Your loyalty to Starwood is very important to our team and it means a lot you were found our Club Lounge Level top notch and were able to relax in the comfort of your guest room after a long day. WE value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
250 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

this place is very good. the location is great. near some great shopping and eateries. they took good care of me even though I was solo. they are a little pricey, but are very good. room was nice. easy drive to some good eating places. and right in Crown center. due to the parking issues there, I did like that I could be on a bus route, to go to the Country Club plaza area. I could also drive there, if I wished to pay some high prices for a parking garage on the Country club plaza. real easy drive to the West port area. and the K C Power and light district.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Bill G- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all the fun sites and dining in Crown Center! It is our goal to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay as possible. It means a lot our team was able to create a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was the second time that I stayed at this hotel and this stay was very pleasant. The entire staff was incredibly helpful and the location is great. The crown center, 1 blocks away, has some great shops and eateries and even a few family activities. The hotel is clean. The restaurant on the 2nd floor has great food and drinks. It was truly a great stay this time.

Room Tip: End of the hallway rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJR3Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
MJR3Baltimore- Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great experience you had with us this year and that our staff was friendly and accommodating ensuring you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to take advantage of all the area has to offer at your convenience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this high rise connected to Crown Center for a conference. It is beautiful, offers a stellar view and a full range of luxury accommodations, and features a friendly and accessible staff that delivers 5 star customer service.

The rooms were large and well decorated in modern decor. From our very high floor we had an amazing view after the long elevator ride (a bit unsettling to be able to see daylight through the corners of a non-glass elevator though). The room was generally quite clean, although we had a stain on one of the white comforters. Our room was very quiet despite being right by the elevators. We did have Starbucks coffee in the room, which was nice. We opted to go green (skip housekeeping services by hanging up a special door hanger by 2AM) and enjoyed $5 to the snack bar downstairs, where we could buy milk for our toddler and store excess in the fridge in the room.

We were able to walk to Crown Center and area attractions through a glass tunnel, which allowed us some other dining options. This was necessary to supplement catering during our conference. We had 2 meals and both were grilled chicken breasts with different seasoning and a couple asparagus spears (literally 2-3), a not very memorable starch, and a tasty dessert. The food tasted good and was prepared well, but not much variety and just very standard catered food. Many men in the group walked to Crown Center to get more food right afterwards. The conference planner may have selected the food, so the essential repeat may not have been the hotel's fault.

Overall a good conference experience, especially for such a large hotel, and no long waits for elevators like I've had at other large conference hotels. I hope to attend other conferences there in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Cindy447- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at Sheraton Crown Center. I am happy to hear our staff went above and beyond to provide signature service during your stay. It is our goal to ensure our guests have everything they need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center, and how great you were able to indulge in all the area has to offer at your convenience. I appreciate you sharing your feedback on the quality of food you received during your banquet. I have shared your comments with the appropriate teams to ensure we are providing the freshest, highest quality meals to our guests. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.3 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.9 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#16 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center

Property: Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Address: 2345 McGee Street, Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#17 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center is located downtown near the Kauffman Performing Arts Center and other attractions. Our hotel has 5 on-site dining options and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel At Crown Kansas City
Hyatt Regency Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing