We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kansas City Airport Marriott
Ranked #64 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2013

When I was considering going on my trip (as a participant on a church group trip), I wasn't expecting much from my stay at the Marriott. Boy was I wrong! From every last tiny detail, the staff at the Marriott was over the top! I was very happy with the customer service and accommodations. The view from our room was beautiful with a view of the reservoir. There is a nice running path that some guests took advantage of. I really like that, because you have the option of exercising outside if you would like. The breakfast buffett was extremely good and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: You should request a room facing the reservoir.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjoryamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have been coming here for the past five years to enjoy our family reunion in Smithville. This is the home base for six of our family. We book 3-5 rooms and always know the staff will be ready to make our stay wonderful. Love this place and the staff. Very nice rooms and food is always great. Another nice part of this property is we see the same faces each year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Was traveling for business in the KC area and I booked this Marriott due to its proximity to the airport. Staff is very friendly Room is nothing out of the ordinary but is very quiet, clean and comfortable. Ate two fish dinners here. The Swordfish and Salmon were surprisingly good for a hotel meal. There is a nice walking trail nearby for outdoor excersize. Bed was comfortable also. All in all a pleasant first time experience.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank NewJerseyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed here last year (sorry for the late response),

I had to work at Leavenworth and this was a convenient location (about 25 minutes drive) because I wanted to stay in a reasonable hotel. The restaurant is very good besides eating in the hotel provides transport to the nearby outlet center where you have a plethora of restaurants.

Probably end of the year I have to go again to KC and will stay there again. The service provided was excellent and the staff was very friendly. The small convenient 'shop' on the premises was also handy !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busy_Traveller_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is probably the most convenient hotel to the airport – which of course comes with a price. The hotel is surrounded by fields and there are no nearby restaurants, attractions, or convenience stores. The onsite restaurants were adequate and sported the typical overpriced hotel menu. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable, but no frills. A bit disappointed by the Concierge Lounge, which couldn’t have been any larger than two regular hotel rooms.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank jmtrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The staff was so helpful. The hotel has a live computer board with flight information in lobby. Huge pool. Did not notice airport noise. Beautiful grounds. Great Staff. I would like to thank the front desk people for helping us with our SouthWest flight delay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Checked in late after a really bad flight... Hotel was close to airport... Not really a Martiott standards as I'm used to... Kinda of a step down. Staff was nice but rooms and service warrant a lower hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 111 in Kansas City
652 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 111 in Kansas City
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#34 of 111 in Kansas City
262 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
#43 of 111 in Kansas City
186 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 111 in Kansas City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansas City Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City Airport Marriott

Address: 775 Brasilia Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64153
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £77 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kansas City Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kansas City Airport Marriott is currently undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation. Our redesigned guest rooms are everything you don't expect. Chic, sophisticated & stylish, they feature platform beds, walk-in showers, wide-open closets, hard-surface floors and locally-inspired artwork. All guest rooms have been upgraded to 55” flat screen TVs. This redesign makes the Kansas City Airport Marriott the premier hotel and a top choice for travelers looking for a hotel near Kansas City Airport (MCI). Take advantage of our hotel's helpful perks; we provide complimentary access to our on-site fitness center & indoor pool, as well as exceptional on-site dining options. Our newly-designed restaurant will feature indoor, as well as outdoor dining space. We also place you within a short distance of the city's most notable businesses and attractions, including Zona Rosa shopping center, Kansas Speedway, and downtown Kansas City dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kansas City Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing