We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool was broken ... My daughter was very upset .. But they saved the day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kansas City Airport Marriott
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pool was broken ... My daughter was very upset .. But they saved the day”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

My daughter was devastated to find out the pool was closed when we asked at 7 at night... So we called the front desk and asked what time it usealy closes... They said it was broken, until morning but that the would have a car service pick us up and take us to another Marriott hotel (residents inn) it was great... Still the tv channels are lacking ... But beds comfy n clean ...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilmogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    170
    107
    56
    26
See reviews for
65
66
39
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I spend at least 75 nights a year in hotels. I'm very loyal to Marriott and I've stayed in properties all over the country. This hotel appears to be at least 30 years old. You can tell that it's gone through a refresh a few years ago (new carpet, new bathroom fixtures, etc.) but it's time to demo this place and start over. The rooms and bathrooms are microscopic to today's standards and even by full service Marriott standards, the shower was tiny and I'm on 5'6". I can't imagine someone 6' tall hunched over trying to take a shower. The pillow cases were very thin and needed to be replaced. The bedding was very old as well. The only good thing about the room is that it was close to the airport and they have a shuttle service. My advice, find a newer property slightly further from the airport. I will never, ever stay at this place again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Chicago, IL, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

When I was considering going on my trip (as a participant on a church group trip), I wasn't expecting much from my stay at the Marriott. Boy was I wrong! From every last tiny detail, the staff at the Marriott was over the top! I was very happy with the customer service and accommodations. The view from our room was beautiful with a view of the reservoir. There is a nice running path that some guests took advantage of. I really like that, because you have the option of exercising outside if you would like. The breakfast buffett was extremely good and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: You should request a room facing the reservoir.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjoryamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have been coming here for the past five years to enjoy our family reunion in Smithville. This is the home base for six of our family. We book 3-5 rooms and always know the staff will be ready to make our stay wonderful. Love this place and the staff. Very nice rooms and food is always great. Another nice part of this property is we see the same faces each year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knisely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Was traveling for business in the KC area and I booked this Marriott due to its proximity to the airport. Staff is very friendly Room is nothing out of the ordinary but is very quiet, clean and comfortable. Ate two fish dinners here. The Swordfish and Salmon were surprisingly good for a hotel meal. There is a nice walking trail nearby for outdoor excersize. Bed was comfortable also. All in all a pleasant first time experience.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed here last year (sorry for the late response),

I had to work at Leavenworth and this was a convenient location (about 25 minutes drive) because I wanted to stay in a reasonable hotel. The restaurant is very good besides eating in the hotel provides transport to the nearby outlet center where you have a plethora of restaurants.

Probably end of the year I have to go again to KC and will stay there again. The service provided was excellent and the staff was very friendly. The small convenient 'shop' on the premises was also handy !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busy_Traveller_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is probably the most convenient hotel to the airport – which of course comes with a price. The hotel is surrounded by fields and there are no nearby restaurants, attractions, or convenience stores. The onsite restaurants were adequate and sported the typical overpriced hotel menu. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable, but no frills. A bit disappointed by the Concierge Lounge, which couldn’t have been any larger than two regular hotel rooms.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jmtrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.9 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#16 of 109 in Kansas City
523 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#25 of 109 in Kansas City
515 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansas City Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City Airport Marriott

Property: Kansas City Airport Marriott
Address: 775 Brasilia Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64153
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kansas City Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary excellence awaits you at Kansas City Airport Marriott, a premier hotel and a top choice for travelers looking for a hotel near Kansas City Airport (MCI). Our hotel, which boasts an unparalleled location on the grounds of Kansas City Airport, features 384 spacious and tastefully appointed hotel rooms and suites, each overflowing with first-class amenities. Guest rooms at our hotel offer flat-screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, pillow top mattresses, room service, and more. Take advantage of our hotel's helpful perks; we provide complimentary access to our on-site fitness center and indoor pool, as well as exceptional on-site dining options. For those seeking a venue for a business meeting or event here in Kansas City, our hotel showcases almost 30,000 square feet of flexible venue space. We also place you within a short distance of the city's most notable businesses and attractions, including Zona Rosa shopping center, Kansas Speedway, and downtown Kansas City dining. Here at Kansas City Airport Marriott, we set a new standard for comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kansas City Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing