We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Crown Center
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a great room, very clean, wonderful employees. Our room was large enough for our family of 5 and we appreciated the fridge and large bathroom! We came for the Irish Festival so the hotel was very convenient. We also ate in the hotel restaurant twice because kids eat for $1. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyM265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

KatyM265- Thank you very much for sharing your refreshing comments on your stay with us at The Westin Crown Center. It means a lot to our team to hear what a great stay you had and were able to enjoy all the amenities provided to you as our guest. We take great pride in being centrally located in Crown Center with many great attractions and shops in the area and I am happy the location worked out perfectly for you during Irish Fest. Your feedback is very important to our team and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,276 - 1,282 of 2,267 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

We once again had a wonderful stay at the Westin for the 2013 Kansas City Irish Fest. The service at the hotel is always spot on; the bedrooms are lovely and very comfortable. Because of the close proximity to the fest, we were able to get away from the extreme heat (100F+) by escaping to our rooms for a well-deserved break. Then feeling completely rejuvinated, we went back to the fest to again immerse ourselves in the music, atmosphere and just a lot of fun!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celticmusiclovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center over Irish Fest! I am pleased to hear what a wonderful stay you had with us and that our staff went above and beyond to create a relaxing, refreshing stay for you. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy the location worked perfectly for you during Irish Fest, and were able to come back and unwind in the comfort of your guest room after a long, exhausting day. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Read other reviews so I was prepared for the visit.
Positive - Housekeeping had improved, the room was cleaned everyday we were there. Friendly staff.
Negative - Concierge was not in the first two days of our stay. No events, quiet little town so I had to research places to go and eat. Bellman and reservation staff were suppose to help but no one was ever around. Bought my own tickets to KC preseason football game and planned my own outings to the nearby museums.

As I said its a quiet town... most restaurants in the hotel close by 8pm...local restaurants close between 9 and 10pm but no concierge so you must research which closes late.

Room Tip: I guess after reading other reviews...rooms were not cleaned. That being said request a room the 16t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Sonj2013- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on you recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you had a freshly clean room to relax and unwind in each day! It is our goal to create as welcoming, and comfortable an experience as possible for our guests. We value your loyalty to The Westin and look forward to welcoming you back to the family in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had a great time. The staff was great and the facility is wonderful. Can't beat the location. We have stayed at the Westin twice before and it has always exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a quality weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Lee M- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. It means alot to our team that we were able to go above and beyond to create a welcoming, relaxing experience fo you! We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy to hear you were able to conveniently visit all the great restaurants and attractions. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Arrived after midnight but still greeted by cheerful, helpful staff. We have stayed here during the Irish Fest for 3-4 years. Wish there was a way to request a room at the end of a hallway - those are EXTRA spacious. Always comfortable, clean and so convenient. Kansas City is a great place to visit. We feel you can't go wrong with a Westin property!

Room Tip: Wish there was a way to request a room at the end of a hallway - those are EXTRA spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Joe N- Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay over Irish Fest weekend at The Westin Crown Center. It is so great to hear what a top notch stay you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you had everything you needed for a fun filled, relaxing weekend. We take great pride in our Westin Heavenly beds and it is great you were able to unwind and refreshing yourself after a long eventful day. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future to create another signature stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Staff was incredibly helpful, from front desk to housekeeping, ALL of whom went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. I like the option of "going green" by passing on housekeeping (though I missed having coffee in the room the next morning!) Rooms (especially bathrooms) are nicely updated and, as always, the beds are heavenly!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmooney1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Cmooney1220- I appreciate you taking your time to share your refreshing feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Crown Center. It means so much to our team to hear we were able to create a warm and welcoming experience for you! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your make a green choice program we offer our guests and were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your Heavenly bed. We truly value your business and look forward to having you back as our guest in the future to create another top notch stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have been coming to the Westin at Crown Center for many years. Each year we receive the same great service and the rooms are very comfortable. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. The week we go is very busy but you couldn't tell because the service is impressive.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MjAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

MjAll- Thank you for taking your time to share your warm feedback on your stay with us at The Westin Crown Center. Your loyalty to The Westin means so much to our team and I am delighted to hear our staff consistently makes you feel welcome, going above and beyond to create a relaxing and uplifting experience. Your feedback is very important to us and helps us to continue to strive to create renewing experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin family in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
3.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,184 reviews
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
1 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#12 of 109 in Kansas City
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £138 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing