We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Crown Center
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,335)
Filter reviews
2,335 results
Traveller rating
1,288
585
276
124
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
585
276
124
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion stationcrown centerheavenly bedliberty memorialcovered walkwaythe linkworld war i museumroom servicecorner roomfitness centeroutdoor poolpower and light districtdowntown kcself parkingbusiness tripshower headsprint center
Filter
Updating list...
1,239 - 1,244 of 2,335 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

What a great trip, the staff is incredibly friendly and professional. The amenities are first class, and the hotel has a warm feel tat allows you to relax while conducting business, and then unwind. The lobby is inviting, the bar staff attentive, and the restaurant serves great food, especially the breakfast offerings.

Room Tip: All the rooms were extremely clean, the rooms facing Union Station allow for a great view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secag94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

secag94- I appreciate you taking your time to share your refreshing feedback on your stay with us at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. I am truly delighted to hear what a first class experience you had and that our staff went above and beyond to create an inviting, relaxing stay. Your comments mean so much to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The location is great and there are many placed to visit literally just a few steps away. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good and at a good price. You do have to pay extra for internet access.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiroloco-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room as well as take full advantage of all the great sites and restaurants in Crown Center. It is our goal as a Westin to go above and beyond to make our guests experience top notch. We truly value your business and look forward to creating many more singtuare stays for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Without a doubt the best stay we have ever had at a hotel. We had a great experience from check in to check out. Room service was great along with the valet service. And not to mention the bed and pillows were AMAZING! If we didn't have a Chiefs game to go to we could have stayed in bed all day. We couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Josh O- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay with us at The Westin Crown Center. It means a lot to our team to hear you had the perfect stay and that you were able to relax in the comfort of your guest room after a long day of Chiefs football! We strive to create as refreshing and uplifting an experience as possible for our guests and I am delighted to know you received this. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel employs some fantastic staff members. Everyone was very accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay special. I travel a lot on business but this visit was with the family. This property would excel as a business hotel but did not disappoint as a family friendly hotel as well.

Room Tip: great views on either side of the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Steven N- Thank you for sharing your refreshing comments on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a top notch stay you had and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you had everything you needed for a relaxing getaway. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center, surrounding many great sites and restaurants and I am happy the area worked out great for you. We value your business and look forward to creating many more outstanding stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our visit to the Westin Crown Center was AWESOME!!! From the Registration desk to the restaurant, it is obvious that upper management has taught Customer Service to each and every member of the staff and they implement it with every single guest!! The housekeeping is impeccable and the beds are soooo clean and comfortable.

We love the walkways to the Sheraton, shopping and the Historic Union Plaza. We were there on a cold, rainy day and it was so nice to walk to shopping and restaurants.. They also offer shuttle service to the Power and LIght Center with that has the Sprint Center and lots of eating and drinking establishments!!

IF you are coming to KC.. STAY WITH THE WESTIN..you will never regret it!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Union Station or overlooking the Crown Center plaza on the east are perfect.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen19532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Karen- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what an exceptional stay you had and from the moment you arrived to the moment you departed our entire teams was so accommodating and inviting. It is our goal to create as relaxing and refreshing an experience as possible. The Westin takes great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center. I am so pleased you were able to take full advantage of all the great sites the area has to offer at your convenience! We truly value your business and cannot wait to create another top notch memorable stay for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews