We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crown Center 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Crown Center
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great time. The Westin Crown Center has remodeled the lobby of the hotel and it looks great. We stay her each Thanksgiving weekend. We love that we can park our car and Union Station, Shopping, Restaurants, the hotel, ice skating, etc is all accesible by walking via links.

Room Tip: During the holidays a view of crown center is a great view to see the Mayor's Christmas Tree and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dennis W- Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the new lobby renovations! Crown Center is such a beautiful place during the holidays and I am happy you were able to indulge in all the great sites and shops in the area during your Thanksgiving visit. It truly does put you in the holiday spirit. It is our goal as a Westin to create an uplifting, refreshing stay and knowing our team helped to create this for you means a lot. We look forward to having you back with us in the future, creating another top notch stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,149 - 1,155 of 2,249 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

Good experience. Great location. All the staff that I encountered were very good. The room service was was good but slow, however the room service server was outstanding. The fitness center was excellent. Overall very good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimar91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Mimar91- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and our staff was friendly and inviting ensuring your stay was as relaxing as possible. I am delighted you were able to indulge in all the great amenities offered to you as our guest as well as visit the great sites and shops in Crown Center. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in Crown Center with so many great things for friends and family to stay well entertained. The Westin values your business and we look forward to creating many more top notch stays for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Was greated very warmly by the Valet parking attendant, front desk clerk was very personable a recommended great places to vistit while also giving good directions. Room was very comfortable and clean. This is my new go to K.C. Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

darryl h- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great experience you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating ensuring you had everything you needed for a relaxing and refreshing stay. We truly value your business and look forward to creating many more signature experiences for you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Westin Crown Center is both perfectly positioned in location and in accessibility to down town locations and attractions. The hotel and its service were first class and my wife and I enjoy all aspect of this stay

Room Tip: Our room was facing the WW1 monument and had a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Greg A- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at The Westin Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff went above and beyone to create a first class, signature stay for you and your wife. We are so fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center and I am pleased you were able to indulge in all the wonderful attractions and enjoy the beauty of Crown Center during the holidays. Your business means a lot to our team and we hope to create many more exceptional stays for you and your wife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

What a great trip, the staff is incredibly friendly and professional. The amenities are first class, and the hotel has a warm feel tat allows you to relax while conducting business, and then unwind. The lobby is inviting, the bar staff attentive, and the restaurant serves great food, especially the breakfast offerings.

Room Tip: All the rooms were extremely clean, the rooms facing Union Station allow for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secag94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

secag94- I appreciate you taking your time to share your refreshing feedback on your stay with us at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. I am truly delighted to hear what a first class experience you had and that our staff went above and beyond to create an inviting, relaxing stay. Your comments mean so much to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The location is great and there are many placed to visit literally just a few steps away. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good and at a good price. You do have to pay extra for internet access.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiroloco-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room as well as take full advantage of all the great sites and restaurants in Crown Center. It is our goal as a Westin to go above and beyond to make our guests experience top notch. We truly value your business and look forward to creating many more singtuare stays for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Without a doubt the best stay we have ever had at a hotel. We had a great experience from check in to check out. Room service was great along with the valet service. And not to mention the bed and pillows were AMAZING! If we didn't have a Chiefs game to go to we could have stayed in bed all day. We couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Josh O- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay with us at The Westin Crown Center. It means a lot to our team to hear you had the perfect stay and that you were able to relax in the comfort of your guest room after a long day of Chiefs football! We strive to create as refreshing and uplifting an experience as possible for our guests and I am delighted to know you received this. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
3.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#12 of 109 in Kansas City
1,133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £162 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing