We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KC at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Crown Center
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“KC at it's best”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have been to this location a few times now. The beds are to die for - good for sleep and good for just hunkering down and enjoying the experience. The hotel is wonderfully located and there is much to do within walking distance - much of it without actually having to walk outside. This particular trip, besides strolling through the stores, we also went to the nearby aquarium - well worth the visit.

We could see the ice skating from our window and the tree with all its lights. As I said, a terrific stay - as usual.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Andrew H- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your Heavenly beds! It is our goal as a Westin to ensure our guests experience is as refreshing and uplifiting as possible. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in Crown Center and I am happy you were able to take full advantage of all the area has to offer. We value your loyalty and look forward to creating many more top notch, memorable stays for you down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,166
    549
    269
    120
    58
See reviews for
432
394
90
915
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My family and I had a great time. We ate at the Kabuki, my daughters and wife shopped at all of the stores, and we even went ice skating. Ms. Rita at the concierge desk got us reservations for Garozzo's it was wonderful. I worked out at their gym the kids swam in the heated pool when it was 18 degrees out. The rooms were great and the kids even got a free movie out of the deal. Had a great time looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CURTIS E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
CURTIS E- Thank you very much for sharing your uplifting feedback on your stay with us at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a wonderful stay you hadand that our staff was friendly and accommodating ensuring you had everything you needed for a top notch stay. We strive to create energizing, revitalizing stays for our guests and it sounds like your family was able to recieve this! We truly value your business and it means a lot to hear we were able to create such a memorable Christmas getaway for your family. Happy Holidays! We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Had a great stay at the Westin, with the restaurant/bar as well as shopping and ice skating all attached to the hotel there is no reason to need to leave the property! Rooms are very nice, beds are super comfy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Amy W- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your refreshing comments on your stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax and unwind in your heavenly bed. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many great sites and shops to stay well entertained. It is such a beautiful place to be during the holiday season. We truly value your business and it means a lot to our team that we were able to help create a top notch experience. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you back in the future. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Hotel is located next to Crown Center, so just outside your door there are numerous offerings of activities. There is a movie theatre, plenty of shops, a skating rink, and an indoor walkway connection to Union Station. It gives us a nice alternative for staying active when we are not visiting the home of one of our family members.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Brad S- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center. I am pleased to hear what a great stay you had with us and were able to indulge in all the great sites and shops in Crown Center. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center where families can stay well entertained! We truly value your business and look forward to creating many more signature stays for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stay here several times a year for business and have never had a unpleasant stay. The staff are all very helpful. It is a great central location with a short cab ride from both the Power and Light District or the Country Club Plaza. Also has several great eating places (Jack Stacks, Lidias) within walking distance. Also with Legoland and SeaLife, this is a great family destination as well. Definately would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Brian D- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your refreshing feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am pleased to hear our staff consistently provides quick and efficient service, ensuring you have everything you need for a relaxing stay. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center, with many of Kansas City's favorite sites and restaurants just moments away and it is great you are able to enjoy all the area has to offer at your convenience. We value your loyalty to The Westin and look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future to create another top notch stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great personel, dining, comfort. They have a "green choices" program that encourages you to use less energy, etc. If you chose to not have your room cleaned, in return you will receive a $5.00 gift card that can used in their restaurant. Heavenly bed and shower quite satisfying.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angrn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
angrn23- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a top notch experience you had with us and were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your heavenly bed. The Westin Crown Center truly believes in going green and I am happy you were able to take advantage of the make a green choice program, redeeming a $5 food and beverage voucher to put towards the delicious meals you received in our hotel. We value your business and it means a lot to our team we were able to create such a pleasant experinece. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Everything was above and beyond what we were expecting! We really felt like we were at a high-end spa at this Westin. Our room overlooked Crown Center's Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony and even had a balcony. We so enjoyed swimming outside in November in their enormous heated pool and then relaxed in the steam room and jacuzzi. The lobby is also so beautiful, and the shops and displays in Crown Center felt magical and festive. We ordered room service, and the food was delicious and healthy. The staff was also very helpful when I lost my keys and offered me a room with a special view when I arrived. Our stay could not have been better!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlysonMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
AlysonMeadows- I appreciate you taking your time to share your refreshing feedback on your stay with us at The Westin Crown Center. The title of your review truly means so much to our team! We strive to create memorable, uplifiting experiences for our guests and knowing this was one of your best hotel stays in your life is amazing. Crown Center is such a beautiful place during the holidays. Thank you for sharing the wonderful pictures of your experience. I am happy you were able to indulge in all the amenities provided to you as our guest as well as enjoy the great sites and shops in Crown Center. Your loyalty is very important to our team and we cannot wait to create another top notch stay for you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
3.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
1.0 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
1,071 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Property: The Westin Crown Center
Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing