We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel at Crown Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Crown Center
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel at Crown Center”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We went last weekend to see a baseball game and stayed here. While we were there we walked over to Union Station and went through the King Tut exhibit. It was very impressive! The hotel is attached to Crown Center that has shops and food. It is also attached to another hotel via a second skywalk. We stayed on the frequent flyer (SPG) floor so we had a great room with great service. Check in and out was a breeze.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view of Union Station or the WWI museum
See more room tips
Green Features: They are giving patrons the option to be earth friendly. They also will give ponts if you participate. Thumbs up!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stressn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Stressn- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway and were able to indulge in all the wonderful attractions and shops in Crown Center. We are very fortunate to be centrally located in such a vibrant area of Kansas City. It is our goal to create a relaxing and comfortable stay and I am happy our team was able to create this for you. We value your business and look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    549
    269
    120
    58
See reviews for
430
394
90
910
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This time, have to say thanks to the great front desk staff, very helpful in answering all my questions. The free shuttle to Power and Light was very convenient too, especially to avoid the rain. I will definitely be staying at the Westin again the next time i'm in KC

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Jason T- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our front office team made you feel right at home, ensuring you had everything you needed for a top notch experience. We are very fortunate to be centrally located to many of Kansas City's favored attractions and it is great you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to visit the area. We value your business and look forward to having you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I agree with other recent reviews - the bed was outstanding, the hotel is attached to a shopping mall (targeted largely at shopping for children), plenty of options for food. Beautiful hotel in a convenient location. The restaurant made a superb salad - I suggest you try one. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Green Features: I went green - no maid service during a 3-night stay. There were sufficient towels for one person, and I enjoyed spending the $5 they gave me daily for joining the program.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Penny V- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great experience you had and that our staff went above and beyond to make you feel right at home. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room after a long day of indulging in all the sites and shops in Crown Center. We value your warm feedback and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hello- we recently stayed here with members of my family for my brothers wedding. The rooms were great and very comfortable. The hotel service was top notch too. Great views as well. I highly suggest this property to anyone coming to the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ENISSENBOIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
ENISSENBOIM- Thank you for taking your time to share your refreshing comments on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. It is great to hear what a wonderful weekend getaway you had with us and were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your guest room with the beautiful views of Kansas City from your window. It is our goal as a Westin to create a relaxing and uplifting stay and knowing our team was able to create this for you means a lot. We value your business and your kind feedback means a lot. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

In KC for one night for business. Great location and up to Westin standards. Great guidance regarding area highlights including the Plaza area and Westport. Friendly folks always bring me back, and the Crown center Westin will again be my target on my next visit....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_Kuwatani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dan_Kuwatani- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a top notch stay you had with us and that our team made you feel welcome from the moment you arrived. We talk great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to indulge in all the area has to offer at your convenience. We value your business and look forward to creating many more signature stays for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I've had to stay here the past two weeks for business and I have to say that they go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Aside from the great rooms and heavenly bedding the hotel itself is beautiful and welcoming. The health fitness center is perfect for getting in a quick workout and the restaurant downstairs had an amazing French Toast breakfast! I will definitely be back here for future trips!

Green Features: They provide an option of a $5 gift card to the restaurant in the bar or 500 extra SPG points if you decide to forgo house keeping, a very nice perk.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Glenn S- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. It is great to hear what a great stay you had and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had everything you needed for a relaxing, convenient stay. I am happy you were able to relax and unwind in the comfort of your heavenly bed after a long day of business and well and take advantage of our guest Health Club! We value your business and we look forward to creating another top notch stay for you in the future! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good location, convenient to Crown Center and Downtown; not too far from Plaza. Many dining options, within, adjacent and nearby. Very nice, helpful staff. Solid hotel for experienced traveler. I have stayed here often and plan to continue to do so.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Chuck M- Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great stay you had with us and were able to indulge in all the great sites and dining in Crown Center. It is our goal to create a relaxing and refreshing stay and I am happy our team was able to go above and beyond to create this for you. We value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
3.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
1.0 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
1,070 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Property: The Westin Crown Center
Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing