We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mary & Martha Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Crown Center
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Texas
1 review
“Mary & Martha Conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Amazing staff! EVERYONE friendly & helpful. Would be nice to have a "map" available at check in to indicate specific floor activities (pool, meeting rooms, etc.) as well as shopping area & specific nearby buildings (Hallmark, Union Station, Kaleidoscope, aquarium, etc). But overall a fantastic experience & definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Kerry K- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a signature stay you had with us and that our staff made you feel right at home the moment you arrived. We take great pride in being located in the heart of Crown Center and I am happy you were able to indulge in all the great sites and shops in the area at your convenience. We value your business and look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    538
    267
    119
    57
See reviews for
426
388
89
887
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were greeted by a hospitable check in person, enjoyed the shops and the room was lovely, comfortable bed and pillows, awesome large square shaped shower head ! The Westin is close to lots of downtown attractions too.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Cherrie W- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a great experience you had with us and that our staff was warm and welcoming from the moment you arrived, ensuring you had everything you needed for a top notch stay. It is our goal to create as relaxing and accommodating a stay as possible. I am happy you were able to unwind in the comfort of your guest room after a long day of indulging in the sites and shops in Crown Center. We truly value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALENA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I travel a great deal, and stay in many hotels, but my recent experience with this hotel was outstanding. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were very nice. The fact that it is connected to the Crown Plaza, and there are many activities within walking distance from the hotel was an added bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Kansas City area.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room near the top of the hotel for a beautiful view of Kansas City.
See more room tips
Green Features: I love the idea of protecting the environment as much as possible while staying at the hotel.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Brian S- Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a top notch experience you had with us. We take great pride in making our guests feel welcome, going above and beyond to create as relaxing an experience as possible. It means a lot to our team that we were able to create this for you. We truly value your business and your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretna, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This Westin is the perfect location for a family taking in the sites around the Crown Center area. You're able to park your car at the hotel and walk to Legoland, the aquarium, Union station, and many more attractions. Customer service is important to me and the service from the staff was beyond excellent. We will stay here next time we come to KC.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveShalit_GM, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Derek B- I appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear what a great stay you had with us and the location worked out conveniently for your. It is our goal to make our guests experience as relaxing and inviting as possible and it means a lot to hear our staff was able to create this for you. Your feedback is very important to our team and we look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel a number of times, and they continue to exceed expectations for how a hotel experience should be. The staff is always super friendly and helpful, the common areas are beautiful, and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-maintained. I love the location, you can stay in and visit the attached Crown Center or there are a number of attractions very close-by such as Union Station and the Power & Light District. One time when we stayed here for our anniversary, we were pleasantly surprised by a delivery of a complimentary bottle of champagne. This is only one example of how we were made to feel like a valuable guest, the staff consistently goes above and beyond to make our visit an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hallie S- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what an excellent stay you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Crown Center with so many great Kansas City sites near by and I am happy the area worked out conveniently for you. We truly value your business and look forward to serving you as our guest in the future. Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special anniversary. Congrats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Enjoyed our conference very much! Great food and service. Dinner tables were very elegant. Waiters very polite and professional. Would of liked free wifi in our room. Valet service was awesome. I would go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Mona R- I appreciate you sharing your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you received the most top notch experience possible. We truly value your business and look forward to having you back in the future to provide another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My experience with the hotel staff was polite and great service. Upgraded my when I told them it was my birthday. Nice surprise and didn't have to ask. Love the waterfall. See pics. I would stay again.

Room Tip: If it is a special occasion.. let them know! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_ShalitKC, General Manager at The Westin Crown Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Carolyn M- Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback on your stay at The Westin Crown Center. I am delighted to hear what a signature stay you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, going above and beyond to create a memorable birthday! We strive to create as relaxing and refreshing a stay as possible and it means a lot you received this. Thank you again for sharing your warm comments. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
3.0 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City Downtown
1.2 mi away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#20 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Crown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Crown Center

Property: The Westin Crown Center
Address: 1 East Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 64108-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Crown Center 4*
Number of rooms: 729
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center, a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award is encompassed by Hallmark's Crown Center. Known as a city within a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Crown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Crown Hotel Kansas City
Westin Crown Center
Westin Kansas City
Kansas City Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing