We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #33 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights at your hotel and loved it. We stayed two nights, took a train to St Louis as part of our vacaton and stayed one night in St. Louis, and returned to KC for one last evening.
The hotel in St,Louis was very nice, had all the bells and whistles, but we liked the Fairfield Inn better. There were 4 of us. The beds at Fairfield Inn were two queens, as oppose to two double beds, the bathroom had the stool separate from the shower, separate from the vanity area, which makes it easier for everyone to get ready. The rooms were very nice and clean. When the hotel read "free breakfast" we figured bagels, donuts, fruit etc. We were not thinking waffels, biscuits and gravy, cereal etc. We were down there usually really early or really late so never had a problem finding a place to sit as I read others had problems in finding a place to sit. The location was great, and easy access to interstates and restaurants were close by. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay again when I am in the KC area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Kelly757,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. It is our main goal to serve the guests that stay here. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Take care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

I chose to stay at this hotel because it is close to the airport and I am able to leave my car in the parking lot. I usually leave very early in the morning and even at 4 AM the coffee and most of the breakfast items are available. The shuttle driver is always on time, helpful and friendly. Shuttle pickup when I return is timely. The front desk staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. The room has been clean and the hotel is close to area restaurants. I have no reason not to continue to use this hotel when I travel from the Kansas City airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Carole K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property. On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for your business. We welcome you back when your travels bring you this way!

Take care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I stayed in this property for 1 night because of the location and high rating. First, the location is really good. 3 minutes drive to the airport and about 10 minutes to shopping mall. The staff is also great. They are nice and helpful. The hotel building itself is a little bit outdated. The refrigerator in my room is noise. I had to unplug it at night. The breakfast area is small and really crowded in the morning. Some people had to stand. Overall, I don't think it worth 4 star. 3.5 may be more accurate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yunwwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

yunwwang,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We certainly appreciate your feedback and will use your valuable feedback to improve our product. If there is anything else that I can do for you please let me know.

Sincerely,

Christy Dockery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The room was perfect! Kudos to housekeeping! Front Desk staff was very funny! Josie & Colby! Dave was a crazy but entertaining shuttle driver! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Shelby T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our property. On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for your business and welcome you back when your travels bring you to the area!

Thanks again,

Christy Dockery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Room was clean, bed comfortable, and bathroom was fine (no issues). Work out room small (packed), but had 3 cardio machines (all worked!) and a full set of dumbells including a bench. Hotel had a patio with tables and chairs, a small food area to purchase items, and a decent free breakfast assortment that was more than I anticipated. Staff was always friendly and they made cookies in the early evening, but they went quick. A path across the street was perfect for jogging too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank findwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

findwine,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. We appreciate your valuable feedback. On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for your business and welcome you back when your travels bring you to our area.

Thanks again,

Christy Dockery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Excellent location; extremely personable, friendly and helpful staff. Clean and up-to-date. Only downside: no restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Deborah B,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to review. On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for your business and welcome you back when your travels bring you to our area!

Thank you again,

Christy Dockery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I had to go to Kansas City to visit relatives. The Fairfield Inn at KCI was convenient to the airport. Free shuttle service and parking for guests is available. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast is included, but kind of spartan.

Room Tip: There is a nice loop with a sidewalk that goes around several hotels. Once around equals about 1 mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

AI R,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We certainly appreciate your feedback. On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for your business and welcome you back when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you,

Christy Dockery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 111 in Kansas City
817 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 111 in Kansas City
293 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#22 of 111 in Kansas City
595 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kansas City Airport Marriott
Kansas City Airport Marriott
#62 of 111 in Kansas City
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#34 of 111 in Kansas City
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 11820 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £64 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This casual hotel is a 3-minute walk from the KCI Expo Center and 2.5 miles from Kansas City International Airport. Relaxed rooms featuring colorful accents offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus coffeemakers, mini-fridges and microwaves. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas. There is free hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and parking, as well as a 24/7 convenience store, an indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include a business center, a meeting room and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing