We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value. Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value. Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

This FF was clean and a good value. It is located an exit or so from the airport. The room was small, but had everything you need and was clean. Bfast was standard and they had a nicely stocked pantry to buy snacks and beverages. I would recommend this for a good business stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tipapint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Tipapint,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am very glad you found the property to be clean and a good value. I hope we see you again in the future!

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    98
    39
    7
    8
See reviews for
80
53
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very well run operation with a constantly smiling staff, clean rooms, and great value for the money. During my extended stay the staff was always willing to help make my time away from home hastle free.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pms816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
pms816,

I am so glad the staff was able to take care of you during your extended stay away from home. We appreciate your time in posting this review. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let me know.

Thank you,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This is a good place to stay in you're looking for a park and fly, or something on the north end of town. Staff was very friendly, especially our shuttle driver. Comfortable bed, clean room. I've stayed here a few times and the experience in consistent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Fun8s,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. We appreciate your business. I am glad you have found your experiences at our hotel to be consistent. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

This hotel has the newer decor. Breakfast was good. The beds were ok but could have been more comfortable also the pillows were slightly to big for me and I had to sleep on the edge of them. Staff was friendly and let me check in about an hour early. Also the toilet was running and had to get that addressed

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_wildcat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
traveling_wildcat123,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. We appreciate your feedback. Since your stay in January we have upgraded our complimentary breakfast to include scrambled eggs & sausage. We have been upgrading our pillows to the Queen size pillow which is larger than a standard pillow. I apologize that you found these to be too big for you. On behalf of the entire staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites we welcome you back if you find yourself in our area again!

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly and eager to help. From the minute we walked in (tired from driving, starving and ready for bed), we were pleased with our stay. The front desk welcomed us and checked us in quickly. When we got to our room, we were very happy to see the simple layout, the cleanliness and the comfort of the beds. We slept soundly, received our wake-up call and enjoyed a great free breakfast. Being an airport location and knowing the hotel industry pretty well, we weren't anticipating an empty parking lot. The only thing we'd change would be having a little more parking available for those who may not be utilizing the park and fly option. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Book using an appropriate Marriott source (800-Marriott, Marriott.com) if you want long-term parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Bri L,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. I am so glad you had a great experience. I will make sure to pass your comments on to the staff. This will help boost their confidence as they take care of future guests!!

Take care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

The airport shuttle drivers and the front desk personnel were great, however, we won't stay here again when we fly out of the Kansas City airport because the walls are paper thin - you can hear your neighbors talking in their normal talking voices! I expected better from this chain. Another minor negative was that they did not list their "weekend" breakfast times in the breakfast area - I only found out Sat & Sun serving times were later when I asked at the front desk. The biggest problem we faced was that when I booked the room through Hotels.com, I booked the Park 'n Fly Package - was I ever surprised when we arrived and found out the parking was only for 1 night! We had to pay for the extra days we were gone - yes it was cheaper than at the airport by a few dollars but their website was misleading to ME! For the price they charge along with extra for the park and fly price, we'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
corvettefan,

I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The parking issue can be very confusing. The best advice I can give is to book your hotel stay (when you are looking for Park Here Fly There) at the hotel's website directly. We have our parking policy listed on our hotel website.

I can't look at your particulars without your name. However I can make sure everything was handled properly if you want to email me your specifics at ffikci@rhwhotels.com.

We appreciate your business and welcome you back in the future if you find yourself in the Kansas City area.

Take care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Fairfield Inn is conveniently located and they work hard to make it easy for travelers to get to and from the airport quickly and effortlessly. They do have a nice pool but no hot tub. The staff is very professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dave D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very glad you found dealing with our property easy! Our staff enjoys taking care of people. They are very dedicated to ensuring a good experience. We strive to be clean and comfortable so that we will have dedicated loyal guests! We welcome you back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites when your travels bring you our way.

Take care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#25 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#44 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 11820 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This casual hotel is a 3-minute walk from the KCI Expo Center and 2.5 miles from Kansas City International Airport. Relaxed rooms featuring colorful accents offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas or in-room whirlpool tubs. There's free hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and parking, as well as a 24/7 convenience store, an indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include a business center, a meeting room and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing