We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice and for the money you just can't beat it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent choice and for the money you just can't beat it!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed 2 nights over Labor Day weekend. The hotel is 3 floors and we stayed on the top floor room 306 & 308. We had connecting rooms, each with 2 queen size beds. Check-in was quick and efficient. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and professional. Elevator is a little small, but I would say it's pretty much the right size for this smaller hotel. Rooms were very clean. AC was very cold. Rooms had a fridge, microwave, and flat screen LCD tv. Walls were a little thin, but no more than any other hotel. Shower pressure in the rooms was also fine.
The front entrance into the hotel was nicely decorated with flowers. The inside pool was a little on the small size, but again about right for a hotel this size. It was however very clean. They no longer have a hot tub though. That would have made it really nice! There are deck chairs around the pool that you can sit in/and or lay on. There is also an outside gated area behind the pool that has patio tables and chairs to sit in. As far as the beds go, they were a little too firm for me, but overall not bad. Had they been a little softer, I would have given this hotel a perfect rating. But don't get me wrong, this was a nice hotel. Breakfast was included with the price of the room and it included waffles, toast, bagels, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, a good variety of fruit, cereal, milk, yogurt, muffins, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, etc.
The breakfast eating area is a little too small for this hotel when it is at or near capacity. The parking area was for the most part well lit and seemed secure. They offer a shuttle van, but we did not use it. Overall this hotel appears to be very well managed and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler0000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
traveler0000000000,

Thank you for posting your comments about your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. I am glad you found us to be an excellent choice for you and your family. We hope to see you again in the future!

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    100
    39
    8
    8
See reviews for
83
53
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Book via Priceline.com NYOP. The price $41 plus fee, total is $50. Reasonable price for a overnight stay. Close to airport, funny shuttle guy, and shuttle is provided as needed, not a pre determined time.I recommend stay here for 50 bucks if you can get it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster City, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were exhausted.. that's why we decided to drop $100 to sleep rather than keep driving. We were in a dead sleep when their obnoxiously loud phone rings to send our hearts POUNDING! Listen, don't you think if there was a problem with the room we'd let you know? After that adrenalin rush and now 3 hours later, I STILL can't get back to sleep! People are paying to rent a Bed.. that means usually they see planning to Sleep. . DONT CALL UNLESS THERE'S A FIRE!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namesmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Tipapint,

Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay this time. We care greatly about every guest’s experience. We take hotel hygiene and sanitation very seriously. As a result, Marriott has established very strict standards of cleanliness for all its hotels that either meet or exceed public health department regulations, including pest control. In the unusual event we are made aware of a concern, we respond immediately to the situation and take the appropriate steps to remediate whatever problem we find. I certainly appreciate your feedback.

Again, I apologize for your poor experience.

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Used this promotion for a flight out of Kansas City International Airport. It worked like a dream! A very comfortable and quiet room. A good breakfast followed by a worry free shuttle ride to the airport. Upon our return, we simply called the hotel for a ride back to the hotel to pick up our car. The employees couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The staff even had fresh coffee and warm cookies waiting for us when we returned. Wouldn't hesitate to do this again!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tivmamtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel was very clean and nice. Free breakfast. The staff is very courteous and friendly. We stayed in a King Executive suite, which was very nice, even had it's own living room. However, the pool is extremely small and there was NO HOT TUB!!! Had I known that I wouldn't have stayed. As an adult you look forward to a good soaking in a hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a brief one night stay in order to be local for a 7 AM flight. Location relative to the airport is great! Breakfast was beyond what I expected. The hotel significantly exceeded expectations especially given the cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMichaelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildwood, mo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Friendly and well trained staff. Signage on access road could be better, somewhat of a challenge to locate in the dark without GPS. Rooms were clean and morning breakfast was good. Pool condition was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#25 of 109 in Kansas City
515 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kansas City Airport Marriott
Kansas City Airport Marriott
#51 of 109 in Kansas City
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 11820 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This casual hotel is a 3-minute walk from the KCI Expo Center and 2.5 miles from Kansas City International Airport. Relaxed rooms featuring colorful accents offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas or in-room whirlpool tubs. There's free hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and parking, as well as a 24/7 convenience store, an indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include a business center, a meeting room and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing