We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #30 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“clean room, great breakfast”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Nothing more to ask for: microwave and fridge in room, comfy and clean bed, clean bathrooms, good complimentary breakfast (eggs, sausage, yogurt, coffee 24/7), free wifi, laundry room, exercise room. Would stay again and convenient location close to the KCI airport. First floor was quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Danny T,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It sounds like you had a positive experience. The eggs and sausage are just a few of the hot items we offer on our breakfast buffet. We also offer make your own waffles and biscuits and gravy. If your travels bring you to Kansas City in the future we hope you stay with us!

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    103
    40
    9
    8
See reviews for
85
55
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The room was clean and so were the hotel grounds. It is a little hidden in that it's not directly off the exit street from the interstate. You kind of have to take a few turns to find it. Noise is not an issue from the interstate. The bed was good, again not great but then again I have never stayed in a perfect bed or a bed that is quite as good as home. So take it with a grain of salt. Friendly staff and quick check in. No issues. Very good priced hotel in close proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopperHarely1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
TopperHarley1219,

Thank you for posting your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you found the staff friendly and didn't experience any issues during your stay. I hope we see you again in the future!

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue NE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The room was great and the value excellent. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast. We will stay here again when we visit KC. The location is great right off the interstate. The extra pillows are very nice and the upgraded room was very nice.

Room Tip: All the rooms we used have been great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
John B,

Thank you so much for posting your recent review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast and the staff took good care of your needs. We hope to see you soon!

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Fairfield in July and wrote a great review on it. I am going in the opposite direction this time. The room if was given was disgusting. The sheets had pen marks and clear stains. The duvet cover had yellow stains and in wondered if there were bedbugs. I check the mattresses for signs of bedbugs when I arrive in a room. This mattress had red dots on it and yellow dots in the seams. I told the front desk personnel and he gave a new room to me which was in better shape, but still subpar. Then he proceeded to tell me that they had had a couple of bedbug infestations where they had to totally clean out a room. I will never stay here again

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tipapint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Tipapint,

Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay this time. We care greatly about every guest’s experience. We take hotel hygiene and sanitation very seriously. As a result, Marriott has established very strict standards of cleanliness for all its hotels that either meet or exceed public health department regulations, including pest control. In the unusual event we are made aware of a concern, we respond immediately to the situation and take the appropriate steps to remediate whatever problem we find. I certainly appreciate your feedback and your business. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do for you in the future.

Again, I apologize for your poor experience.

Sincerely,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a typical Fairfield. It was clean and comfortable. The best part of this Fairfield is the location. You literally drive 2 minutes down the road and you are at the airport. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roaddogg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
roaddogg1983,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad you found our location convenient to the Kansas City International Airport. We hope to see you again if you are traveling our way.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

So cheap and really you have everything you need! Comfy bed and pillows! Breakfast was nice! Fridge and microwave in room. Clean room with nice mod decor. Was able to hear neighbors probably thin walls? Not horrible though...has an indoor pool :) parking was fine. Service was good and friendly. Lots to do within a relatively short drive. I would MOST DEFINITELY come back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenofKings3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
QueenofKings3,

Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs. Since you will be back in the future please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. We can't guarantee the noise level created by our guests in the hotel but I am glad your neighbors weren't too loud. If you are looking for a quieter room I would suggest asking for a room in our 2nd building next time. Also, asking for top floor away from elevator will also help accommodate a quieter atmosphere. Just a few tips that might help if you are specifically looking for quieter stay! Thank you again.

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I have stayed at the Fairfield by the Kansas City Airport several times and really enjoyed my stay every time. I always found the place to be neat and clean with a friendly staff. They even went out of their way to have some breakfast available before the regular time because of an early flight out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iTundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
iTundra,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport. I am so glad that you have had a good experience each time you have stayed. On behalf of the entire staff we welcome you back the next time your travels bring you through Kansas City!

Take Care,

Christy Dockery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 108 in Kansas City
246 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#24 of 108 in Kansas City
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 11820 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This casual hotel is a 3-minute walk from the KCI Expo Center and 2.5 miles from Kansas City International Airport. Relaxed rooms featuring colorful accents offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus coffeemakers, mini-fridges and microwaves. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas. There is free hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and parking, as well as a 24/7 convenience store, an indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include a business center, a meeting room and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing