We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape close to home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hubby and I wanted to get away on short notice. We booked this hotel through Travelocity mystery room for a really low rate. We were surprised that it was an option because we have stayed here previously and were extremely satisfied with our room and the facility. We were pleased that this time was the same kind of experience. The lobby is spacious and clean with seating to relax as well as a large room for the continental breakfast in the morning. There were many options to choose from both hot and cold food and drinks. Our room was a nice size with modern updates. The towels were not threadbare as is usually the case with a lot of lower end hotels. The staff was all very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again in the future. The indoor pool is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dannielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Overnight stay close to airport. Rooms are well decorated and very clean, with white duvets with triple sheeting, nice pillows, and beds are great. Love! Customer service top notch. When I asked for additional comforter and luggage rack, it was delivered and in our room upon arriving back from dinner. Perfect! Nice indoor pool, didn't use it though. Breakfast had hot and cold foods, and decent coffee. The only minor negative which could be easily fixed, the curtains appeared to be hung without pressing. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend it!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank 123Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn Airport on Saturday, July 5th. Our check in, around 8pm, was quick. The room was nice and clean, beds were very comfortable. My son used the pool and had a great time. Breakfast was good and plentiful. They kept it stocked. We bought a couple of items from their "market" and I thought the prices were pretty reasonable. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Pleasant stay, great variety for breakfast, no airport noise, modern décor, comfortable beds, safe neighborhood. Would have liked a hot tub. Used to have one alongside the pool, but looks like it was closed in.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank IowaAvidReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I hadn't planned to stay in Kansas City but I was flying on a day when there were thousands of flight delays and I ended up being four hours late and was not going to have daughter drag two little grandchildren out of bed to drive over an hour to pick me up. I didn't want to have to spend a fortune to just sleep and needed somewhere near the airport since I was pretty sure I was going to have to take a cab. We settled on this motel (I told her to check the Marriott airport hotels) and she made the reservation. When it appeared that 2:00 AM was going to be my arrival time I called the hotel to ask about cab companies. Their shuttle wasn't working that late but they arranged my pick-up with a neighboring hotel and I was in the room less than an hour after arrival. I was SO grateful (traveling alone I'm used to; that late at a practically deserted airport I'm not used to) that the man at the desk was so accommodating. He had my key waiting for me. A Fairfield Inn is what it is, but this facility went over and above with me and I am grateful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Nice, well kept property! Beds are extremely comfortable. The staff is friendly. The only reason they don't get a perfect score is because the owners are way too stingy with the Marriott rewards, telling me that my rate is too low....that's no excuse! Its simply up to the hotel management.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bradley187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here as a part of a group.

Staff was friendly and helpful all week. It is not something I come across often at hotels. The had some excellent suggestions for local restaurants.

Location was conveniant and it was close to the airport and interstate. Major shopping area was a 5 minute drive.

Hotel room was good but I found the beds a little soft. Room had a mini fridge and microwave.

There are areas for improvement. Carpet in the room was dirty and should be cleaned more often. I had to get my room card re-keyed twice in the week and others had the same issue. Housekeeping forgot to clean my room one day and another coworker's room was forgotten on another day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCDS_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIKCI_GM, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am always glad to hear such glowing reviews of our staff!! I also appreciate your comments about our housekeeping. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations in that regard. We value your feedback and will share this with our staff.

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites – Kansas City Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Kansas City Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#22 of 110 in Kansas City
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#34 of 110 in Kansas City
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 110 in Kansas City
289 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 110 in Kansas City
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 11820 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £58 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This casual hotel is a 3-minute walk from the KCI Expo Center and 2.5 miles from Kansas City International Airport. Relaxed rooms featuring colorful accents offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus coffeemakers, mini-fridges and microwaves. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas. There is free hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and parking, as well as a 24/7 convenience store, an indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include a business center, a meeting room and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing