We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service, very nice rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, very nice rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

Stayed here Sunday night 3/1/09 before early morning flight from KCI. We had had a car for the weekend, and checked in Sunday afternoon. We asked about returning the rental car and the friendly clerk said it would be no problem for a pick up at the KCI rental car facility. Later on, after we returned the car, we called the hotel and were shortly picked up at the rental car facility - we didn't have to take the car rental shuttle back to the airport. All the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The morning shuttle left right on time - breakfast was already available at 5:00 a.m. Hotel seemed very new - very clean and bright funishings in the room, nice layout. We were impressed - much nicer than the Residence Inn on the Plaza, for a lot less money. Highly recommended. Only drawback - not much is within walking distance, but hotel has menus of some restaurants a short drive away.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chibiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    98
    38
    7
    8
See reviews for
80
51
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
330 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

We had stayed at this hotel several years ago when flying out of K.C. We thought it was getting a little rundown so began staying at another hotel. I am so very glad to say that this hotel has been completely rennovated and is very nice once again.

We used the Park and Stay so were able to leave our car all week. It's so nice to have a shuttle to take one to the airport without the hassle of using airport parking. They were also very fast in picking us up on our return flight.

The lady who checked us in was very friendly and efficient -- too bad she can't work at all hotels. The hotel was quiet and clean -- two very important things when we travel. Breakfast was your typical complimentary fare, but kept well supplied and clean. We will definitely stay here the next time we fly out of MCI.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KansasHummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2008

We stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn near the airport in Kansas City, while passing through recently. We used our Marriott Rewards points (it's a Level 1 property), so the stay was complimentary. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It was clean and modern, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was impressed in particular by one staff member who went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. There were several large groups there - a family reunion and LOTS of young teen boys in the area for a national youth boxing competition. She made sure we had a quiet room away from the groups, and when we were inadvertently given a room that someone was already staying in, she upgraded us to a suite and called to check to see if we were settled in later. She printed a local map to a restaurant we wanted to visit, and she also came back in the next morning, after working late, to make sure the complimentary breakfast area stayed well stocked with all the groups eating there.

Needless to stay, the suite was quite comfortable, really more than we needed for just passing through. It was decorated nicely, and the bed and shower were great at the end of a traveling day. We didn't use the indoor pool and hot tub area because there were so many kids there, but it seemed nice. The breakfast was pretty standard for complimentary breakfasts, but not bad.

If you're looking for a hotel out by the airport or just passing through, I would recommend this hotel. It's several miles out from the downtown KC area, but very convenient for the airport.

  • Liked — Staff service, large room
  • Disliked — Had trouble finding it when using directional sign on the interstate that made us turn the wrong direction
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank doctorjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville,Tn
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2008

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed.The hotel is clean,quiet,and the staff is very friendly and helpful.I would definitely recommend it and would stay here again.It's reasonably priced,too.

  • Liked — Close to the airport.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocAdvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2008

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in June. Checkin was really easy and only took a minute or two. Upon arriving the lobby has been totally redone compared to the pictures we saw on Expedia. Very modern decorating and one of the larger lobby/breakfast rooms I've seen at a Fairfield Inn. We stayed on the first floor and our room was also totally redone. New carpet, bed, tv, etc. We had a king size room, but the only thing large was the bed as it seemed a little cramped. You can hear some highway and jetway noise if you have a room facing that way. We did, but the air conditioner over powered it for the most part. It is a very convenient hotel to the airport, however there isn't anywhere to eat in the immediate area. You must drive south a little ways on I-29 to find food. Also, the brand new tv's are high def, but the hotel offers no high def programming and the standard def signal looks really bad on such a nice tv.

  • Liked — The free breakfast
  • Disliked — The absence of high def programming on the high def tv's
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wdharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2007

I used this hotel to go for a grad school interview in Kansas City.

Overall, my stay at the hotel was pretty good. The room was very clean and the hotel staff were friendly and courteous.

The only problems were that the lobby looked a little outdated (which, truth be told, was not an issue for me at all), and secondly, the location. Although it was very conveniently located near to the airport, it is a 20 minute drive to downtown. So, if you have a lot of stuff planned in dowtown KC, make sure to stay in the other Marriott located in town.

Other than that, it is very inexpensively priced for the quality that you are getting. Would stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank karthik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2007

The Fairfield Inn is located conveniently at the Kansas City Airport in Hotel Circle. (Actually the street is Plaza Circle but this is where all of the airport hotels are.) It feels cramped and outdated and is currently undergoing renovations. When I returned from my meeting at 3:30 in the afternoon, my room had not yet been serviced and I could forget about taking a nap since they were doing construction in the lobby directly below me. The facility is now non-smoking, but my room had definitely been a smoking room at one time as I could still smell the smoke in the bathroom/vanity area. Wait until the renovations are complete (they didn't have a date for completion when I was here) before staying here. The location is good, they have free (wired) Internet in the rooms, and the mini fridge is great for keeping a couple of drinks cold.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank bsimonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#42 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kansas City Airport Marriott
Kansas City Airport Marriott
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#26 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 11820 NW Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153-1110
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This casual hotel is a 3-minute walk from the KCI Expo Center and 2.5 miles from Kansas City International Airport. Relaxed rooms featuring colorful accents offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas or in-room whirlpool tubs. There's free hot breakfast, an airport shuttle and parking, as well as a 24/7 convenience store, an indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include a business center, a meeting room and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing