We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay, nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Ranked #40 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful swimming pool and jacuzz, excellent location close to airport. We loved our stay there, close to all kc attractions and proximity to food. The property was sparkling except for several bugs found in exercise room

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick9874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Housekeeping did notice the bugs and cleaned the exercise room. We also called Ecolab (pest control) to come out and do an extra spray. I apologize. I am please that the rest of the stay was a 5 star rating. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    74
    21
    11
    2
See reviews for
46
26
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I am there for 2-3 days every other month visiting a client. Even though my client is about 25 minutes away and there are plenty of hotels in between, I still stay here. I find the rooms comfortable and clean. Nothing stellar for the amenities but a neat and clean place to park the head. It has a Starbucks restaurant off the lobby and the meals are limited but good. I always find the staff friendly and helpful. I never saw anything like the one person who claimed to have run into unhelpful management--not my experience. Over all, a good hotel and I travel 3-4 weeks a month all over the US.

Room Tip: Ask for one at end of hall on top floor--quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prestoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you! Thank you for making the extra effort to stay at the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. We know you have many choices here in Kansas City. We will continue to meet and exceed your expectations. Again, Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

rooms were very nice, very clean, well maintained as far as we know. The outside of the property is very well maintained. Managment
needs to take some courses in hospitality. Bad day or not dont take it out on people..Very rude...will not stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moneymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your most recent stay here at the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. It appears your stay was good except for the interaction with one of my managers. I do apologize for this and would like the opportunity to speak with you about this interaction. Would you be so kind to call me here at the hotel at 816 891 7500 to share addtional information?
Thank you for staying with us and more importantly the feedback.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed a couple of nights this past week. This Courtyard lacks nothing. Quick check-in. Pleasant people to deal with. Thanks to all the people I dealt with. Including Lori, Vanessa, Cindy, Sean, Sterling, and Judy. Will stay here my next time thru KC.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reno76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about the Kansas City Airport Courtyard and the staff. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. I will be sharing your comments with the team.
Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel by the airport to catch an early flight the next morning. I was so surprised by how beautiful this hotel was and how quickly I was able to check in. The rooms were generous in size and beds very comfy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cswanson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed here for 2 weekend nights. Polite and helpful front desk. Comfortable bed and room. Very clean hotel. Using a senior discount along with weekend rates, this hotel was an exceptional value. The location was a little tricky to find, but near the airport in an area with lots of hotels and restaurants nearby. Just across the street from a Cracker Barrel. We stayed again the following weekend, just before our flight out of the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesPeresGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed here when in KC for my son's hockey games. Rooms were clean. Excellent staff!
Definitely will stay here again. Close to nice restaurants. Easy access to downtown and the plaza
Lobby was nice. Very good wifi

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galedger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for your comments! I will be sharing them with the Hotel Staff. I hope your son and his team did well in the tournament. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
1.7 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Property: Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Address: 7901 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2311
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#38 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing