We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Airport Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City Airport Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This Courtyard is fantastic. True Marriott Philosophy, clean, folks nice, very well organized both staff and facility, good food and just an all around fantastic place to stay. The facility on the outside very inviting and well taken care of. There are eating facilities next door. The only challenge I found was there was not at the time a good sign on the highway to tell you the exit and I had to call. The were fantastic on giving me directions.

Room Tip: The Airline crews out of KCI also stay in this facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for your positve response on your stay with us here at the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. The team tries very hard to live up to our guests expectations. We are very happy we met them. Thank you for your business and feedback.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    74
    23
    11
    2
See reviews for
47
26
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent Labor Day weekend at this property and was very pleased with the experience. The hotel has a free shuttle service to transport you back and forth to the airport. There is a Ruby Tuesday next door and a Cracker Barrel across the street. The hotel has a Starbucks on site and a complete food menu. The staff were courteous and professional. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable too. Cable television, free internet, and all the rooms have a balcony. This is a great spot and will be my favorite place to stay whenever I am in Kansas! Great for a romantic weekend getaway!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaeP617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your Labor Day weekend with us here at the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. We are pleased that you had a wonderful weekend. Thank you for your business and loyalty to Marriott.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nice courtyard with attentive manage and staff. The breakfast is not free but is good. The rooms are nice but could use the sports package that the lobby TV has. It is right off of the highway and within minutes of the airport yet still hidden and quiet. They need to improve the internet speed in the lobby computers for guests. It is snail-speed and frustrating. Boarding pass computers also available that work well.

Room Tip: always pick upper floor in motels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your most recent stay. Pleased to hear the associates were in engaged with you during your time with us. We are currently working with our internet provider to improve on our speed for the business center computers. Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your return to Kansas City.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Great location, close to airport yet no noise. The hotel has a nice lobby/ lounge/ bar/ bistro area looking into the courtyard garden. There is an excellent heated indoor pool and spa that were very clean and looked out to the courtyard garden. There is a great fitness centre. Rooms are large, modern and very comfortable. Bed and pillows great. Service was excellent. Free parking on site. There is also a Cracker Barrel restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydaus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am please to read you had a 5 star stay here at the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. Thank you again for your loyalty to Marriott and your business.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I had meetings at zona rosa in kansas city for a couple of days. It was a great location for the area I was in , the hotel was beautiful, the gym, pool, courtyard was really nice, the staff was really so nice besides one girl that worked at thr bistro the first two days the girl that was there was so sweet, but my las the day there, the black girl running the front looked miserable, was really rude, seemed like she hated her job not really motivated like the girl that was there the first two days maybe I was spoiled... other then that it was a great spot with a bad ending I will be back in November hopeful she isnt there thanks the Kia Guy

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiaLACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
My apologies. I will be sharing your comments with both of my associates. Thank you for the positive feedback and the area for improvement. You mentioned you will be returning in November. When you do please ask for me. I would like to introduce myself and thank you for giving us a 2nd chance when you return to Kansas City this Fall.
Again, my apologies for the unfavorable last impression.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
581 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

If you're in town for a baseball tournament at the Tiffany Hills Sports Complex this is your best bet for a place to stay. It is a quick 5 minute drive to the complex. The rooms are adequate and the property layout gives team players room to roam without disturbing other guests. The new lobby is nicely done and has plenty of space for team meetings. The Zona Rosa shopping center is very close as well with many dining and shopping options.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for the endorsement for future teams to stay with us. We love our sports teams! Hope the boys did well and more importantly had fun. Hope to see you again this summer.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful swimming pool and jacuzz, excellent location close to airport. We loved our stay there, close to all kc attractions and proximity to food. The property was sparkling except for several bugs found in exercise room

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick9874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Housekeeping did notice the bugs and cleaned the exercise room. We also called Ecolab (pest control) to come out and do an extra spray. I apologize. I am please that the rest of the stay was a 5 star rating. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
712 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#39 of 109 in Kansas City
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Property: Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Address: 7901 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2311
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#38 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Courtyard
Kansas City Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing