We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very close to the airport, but still quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Ranked #40 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
336 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very close to the airport, but still quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location. Close to the airport and to shopping and dining. Clean rooms and friendly staff. A/C worked well and wasn't too noise. Lots of construction around the hotel so a little difficult navigating into the lot, but otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlTheWorld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. The construction in front of the hotel will be completed this fall. Our new driveway did open May 26th which has provided much easier access to the hotel. Thank you again for your business and loyalty to Marriott.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    74
    21
    11
    2
See reviews for
46
26
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a great place! I was driving south and a storm was rolling in - I stopped at this hotel - I had no reservation. The sky was dark and the wind was howling.....the staff was quick to comfort me and ensure me that they had a room and a safety plan in the event the weather became a threat.
I slept like a baby! Thanks to the staff for making me feel so safe on such a scary weather day!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Hotel is next door to Cracker Barrel Restaurant - easy access to comfort food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Yes, the weather in the midwest can be scary. Great to hear the staff put you at ease during such a stressfull time. Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Big renovation recently on this hotel so feels new. Breakfast was included for us. Different breakfast arrangement than others. No buffet, you order from a simple menu (good selection) and it is prepared on the spot. We liked it.

Lot of road construction going on right out front so getting in and out was a little tricky.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and happy to see we were a 5 out of 5 rating. In regards to the construction I am excited to report our new front driveway will be open next Tuesday, May 27th. This will make arrival to the hotel 100% easier. There will still be construction for a few months longer on the I-29 ramps. Thank you again for your business.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I am very picky about airport hotels. Usually they can charge more for less as it is about location/convenience. I am usually flying out the next morning and just want a good's night sleep.

This Courtyard is in the true Courtyard floorplan (square shape with a courtyard in the center. This means multiple entry/exit points from the parking as well as from the room. Very easy to come and go. Check-in was quick. Did not use the fitness center/pool, but others were using it.
It was amazingly quiet, but I guess the airport is not as busy as main hubs.
Quick shot to the airport in less than 10 minutes.

Room Tip: My room faced the parking lot and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bstrvl55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Pleased to hear we were able to provide you with a great 1 night stay. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and your business.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have stayed at this property numerous times over the past seven months, simply because it is the closest Marriott property to Zona Rosa, where I like to spend my time in Kansas City. Sadly, this property is going downhill and there appears to be nothing which can be done to arrest this slide.

Housekeeping is beyond awful. I have lost count of the number of times that a housekeeper has knocked on my door when I have had the do not disturb sign on my door. It went to the other extreme on this most recent stay--I took the DND sign off my door at 12:15, and nobody came to my room to clean it. It is annoying to say the very least.

I have had to use multiple reservations for the same stay, because they are unwilling to let me continue the weekend rate into the week. Other Marriott properties have had no problem doing this. Unfortunately, the one I loved to stay at the most has banned me.

If snow is forecast, you'd better stock up on food. There are hardly any restaurants near the hotel, and you don't want to waste your time walking in the snow.

I am not happy at all with this property. I may have to abandon Marriott because of it if I want to continue to stay in this area. The other option is Johnson County, and a 30-35 minute drive one way is not particularly appealing, especially on days with bad weather.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that Housekeeping has knocked on your door when you had your DND sign on. I will be speaking with the Housekeeping Supervisor to review the procedures with the Housekeepers on DND signs. Thank you again for your feedback and loyalty to Marriott.

Sincerely,

Shawn Jackon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

A year ago I stayed here, and I am glad to say that everything is as I remembered. I don't see how you can get a better bang for your dollar. Clean, quiet, comfortable, and very kind people to be found at this Courtyard. I will return. Special thanks to Judy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reno76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Great to read that a year later we are still meeting and exceeding your expectations. Thank you for your business and loyalty to the Marriott brand. I will pass on your thanks to Ms. Judy.

Sincerely,

Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
837 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel last week before an early morning flight. I stay in Marriott properties frequently but had always been turned off by this hotel because of how it looks on the outside. I'm glad I gave it a chance because I was pleasantly surprised. While the hotel is older than most Courtyard properties, the interior has been completely updated. The room was very comfortable and the common areas were very modern. I will definitely consider this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback about the Kansas City Airport Courtyard. I am pleased to read we exceeded your expectations. I would be interested in speaking with you on how we could have moved your rating of our hotel from a 4 to a 5. We are always looking to improve. If you so desire please contact me at 816 891 7500. Thank you again for your business and taking the time to share your thoughts.

Sincerely,

Shawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
1.7 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Airport

Property: Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Address: 7901 NW Tiffany Springs Pkwy, Kansas City, MO 64153-2311
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#23 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#38 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Marriott
Kansas City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing