We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at this bargain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Ranked #65 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I travel in to KC often for work. Normally a over night stay at least and I am there 2 or 3 days. I love this bargain hotel. It is close to the airport. They have a complimentary shuttle to the airport as well as restaurants or the mall close by. They have free wifi, as well as free breakfast. Its a great deal! The staff is polite and friendly. Rooms are big and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

I recently had a series of delays on a flight to KC, and decided not to drive the 2 hour trip to my destination until morning. With many hotels full, I reached the end of the street and decided to pull into the very next hotel, drop my bags and crash!

I was greeted with a smile, they swiftly checked me in, gave me dinner delivery options and a lovely room. Internet was easy, the room was clean and comfortable-- a very large suite, and I enjoyed the breakfast buffet very much! Convenient, comfortable, and very affordable! I will stay again when I'm too tired to drive!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diedra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Clean entry and swimming pool area, but the rooms were a bit dusty (my wife has asthma and noticed) and the bathrooms had stains in the sink and bath. There should be better in the same neighborhood. Nice breakfast on the other hand. Friendly staff. Definitely convenient to the airport and northern KC suburbs

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. I requested the government rate (since my group is in town working with a local military entity) and got a rate of $50-something per night (less than the typical government rate of $77 per night). I would say that there were a few small issues with the room, but things that could be overlooked for the rate. This hotel was a really good value for the rate, especially for the size of the suites.

Pros - close to airport with shuttle, large suites with fridge and microwave, friendly front desk staff, large suites, toilet and shower are in a separate room from the sink and changing area, large suites!

Cons - HBO was unwatchable because it was so fuzzy, ugly carpet, somewhat dated, not much of a work desk in the suite.

My group left too early to report on the breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkiesster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Good:
- huge, clean rooms
- comfortable beds
- in-room microwaves and refrigerators
- friendly staff
- continental breakfast with waffles and some hot foods. Only about average as "deluxe" continental breakfasts go though

Bad:
- packed parking lot; most of the time couldn't even park in an actual spot. half the cars were still covered in snow a day after a snowfall, so people may be storing cars there
- hard water and/or poor shampoo
- really poor shower head (room 204)
- AC/heater was old and can't have the fan set to always-on and still heat, though I like cool temps while sleeping so that wasn't a big problem
- the (small) indoor pool, hottub, and gym all close at 10pm so I wasn't able to ever use them while I was there (was at a conference and didn't get back until 11 most nights)
- keycards never worked in the side entrance

Most of the things listed under Bad are me just being picky, so I'd still recommend this hotel if you're looking for a cheap, comfortable place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

very clean quite and relaxing. front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. the next time i come to kansass city i will stay at this hotel again. there is free breakfast in the morning too. i will recommended this place to my family

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busybusybusy478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This hotel is great for the price you pay. The hotel is not a 5 diamond resort, but it is cared for very well. The rooms are very big and clean. The towels are fresh & clean. The bedding is new. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle to and from the airport. But the shuttle can also take guests to dinner and shopping areas close by. This is a great low budget hotel. I would recommend it to anyone statying in the area. This is by far the best low budget hotel I have stayed in ever!! Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 109 in Kansas City
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Airport Kansas City

Address: 11951 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-1126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Airport Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Airport is a 2-room all suite hotel less than 2 miles away from the Kansas City International Airport. We are located just east of the junction at 1-29 and I-435 on NW Ambassador Drive, 20 miles from downtown Kansas City. Close to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, the Sprint Center, Kansas City Power and Light District and Zona Rosa Shopping Center Area. Royals and Chiefs Stadiums are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Suites Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Hawthorn Suites
Comfort Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing