We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious suite, Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in a suite, and we were shocked at the size! Two queen beds, a pull out double sofa, and STILL room to manuever. The breakfast was great, and the front desk staff was cheerful and helpful in finding a place to eat dinner. Our grandson loved the pool, and the hot tub was wonderful.. This is certainly the place to stay if you and your family are flying to Disney (or any other place) in the morning. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here because it was close to the airport and not to expensive. The rooms were not the cleanest they have ever been. Noticed spider webs on the ceiling with bugs caught in them. The shower curtain looked to have a little mold growing. Then as I grabbed a town I noticed it had a hair on it as well as one of my pillows. I then had a hard time sleeping due to the unusual noises coming from the air condition. I may not be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent the night in one of the large suites with a Jacuzzi tub. The room was huge and looked great on the surface. After a little look-around we found out that the furniture was worn and there were numerous cracks and stains in bathroom tiles and grout. The bathroom faucet was constantly running (slowly) and would not shut off. The A/C cycled off and on every 3 minutes, no matter what temperature we set it at. The wall were the bed headboard was had the hotel lobby and sound system on the other side. We heard the radio playing and every conversation quite clearly. Needless to say, we did not have a good night's sleep.

The day staff was friendly, but the two individuals at night didn't seem very friendly and didn't talk to us at all as we entered and exited the hotel.

The hotel is located close to the airport, but not within walking distance to shopping or places to eat.

If the hotel would do some upgrades, it would be great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night wile in town for a concert! The room and hotel was clean, breakfast was very good and the customer service was the best. If you need a overnight stay close to the airport I would suggest staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here during end of May as we were flying out next morning to Cancun. They let you leave your care there for free and have a free shuttle to the airport. The place was clean and driver, Norman, was nice and took us early the morning of departure and picked us up around 10:00 PM when we returned. We left to early for breakfast so can't tell you how that was. I would recommend this place if flying our of KC.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPLKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was an emergency stay for me as i had missed another flight at KCI, and the hotel had a small ad on the phone booth thing in the airport. I called, and the associate on the phone was very nice. The shuttle driver was professional and courteous. All i can say is that this place had one of the best rooms ive stayed in. very big, decent view and overall comfortable. Would definitely recommend and stay here again myself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for over fifteen years for business up to three times a year. Truthfully, several years ago it had gone down hill. The current staff has achieved a complete turnaround. The service is great, the rooms are great and the price is very reasonable. It's obvious Manager Angie and her staff really care. Angie was even out cleaning rooms so she could learn the housekeeping part of the business. I would advise anyone to look at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rod164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#35 of 109 in Kansas City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Airport Kansas City

Address: 11951 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-1126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £56 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Airport Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Airport is a 2-room all suite hotel less than 2 miles away from the Kansas City International Airport. We are located just east of the junction at 1-29 and I-435 on NW Ambassador Drive, 20 miles from downtown Kansas City. Close to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, the Sprint Center, Kansas City Power and Light District and Zona Rosa Shopping Center Area. Royals and Chiefs Stadiums are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Suites Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Hawthorn Suites
Comfort Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing