We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge rooms but sofa bed not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Ranked #65 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Huge rooms but sofa bed not good”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Had two rooms and both were huge. The guys needed to use the sofa bed. It was very poor - did not sleep well. Staff was good - cleaning staff very helpful. Breakfast was ok but nothing to brag about. Location worked well for us near airport - less than a 5 minute drive to pick up arrivals.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuites629, General Manager at Quality Suites Airport Kansas City, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your review and the good comments about our staff we try very hard to meet your expectations. The next time you stay I would like to let you know what we have room that have two queen bed in them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    43
    20
    16
    13
See reviews for
50
18
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moberly, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

2 things we learned while on vacation last week:

1) Not all Quality Inn's are the same.
2) This one (Quality Suites Airport Kansas City) is the best in the business! Hands down!

The rooms are huge, the bed is comfortable, the airport shuttle is excellent, the breakfast is awesome and most importantly the customer service is outstanding! The management and staff are incredibly friendly!

If you are looking for a great hotel at an incredible price with awesome customer service, this is your hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKVeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was good with one exception. Upon check in they want a credit card on file to cover any incidentals. That is all good and well but their computer kept declining my card. A call to our bank said that they had not received a charge from the hotel. So the hotel said it was our card and the bank said it was the hotel. We had to drive 2 miles to an ATM to get cash. While at the convenient store I bought several items...with the credit card.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AlSchramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulysses, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have a large family and stayed in one of the Suite Rooms. Very Large room, clean, and good value. The only problem we had was we booked a room that held 6 and had 3 towels and no linens for the hide-a-bed, but with a single call they were all delivered promptly. Pool and Hot Tub were nice!

Room Tip: Real Convenient to KCI!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I had a group on parking coupon for this motel. I called to make a reservation. I was told that the motel would not honor the groupon. The clerk on the phone became very condescending with me! She hung up on me. I called back to get the groupon number and the same clerk hung up on me again. I called back a third time and asked for the manager and was promptly hung up on. This is no way to run a business or conduct customer service!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Kansas534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuites629, General Manager at Quality Suites Airport Kansas City, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
I would like to apologize for the misunderstand you had yesterday with our hotel. The problem is with Groupon, they sold you a Groupon that was not valid and the front desk clerk was trying to inform you of this and give you information on how to get your money back from Groupon. Our hotel is no way involved in this Groupon off that went out this last few weeks, they were sold without our permission. To contact Groupon please call 1-888-959-9916.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in a suite, and we were shocked at the size! Two queen beds, a pull out double sofa, and STILL room to manuever. The breakfast was great, and the front desk staff was cheerful and helpful in finding a place to eat dinner. Our grandson loved the pool, and the hot tub was wonderful.. This is certainly the place to stay if you and your family are flying to Disney (or any other place) in the morning. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here because it was close to the airport and not to expensive. The rooms were not the cleanest they have ever been. Noticed spider webs on the ceiling with bugs caught in them. The shower curtain looked to have a little mold growing. Then as I grabbed a town I noticed it had a hair on it as well as one of my pillows. I then had a hard time sleeping due to the unusual noises coming from the air condition. I may not be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#71 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Airport Kansas City

Property: Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Address: 11951 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-1126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Airport Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Airport is a 2-room all suite hotel less than 2 miles away from the Kansas City International Airport. We are located just east of the junction at 1-29 and I-435 on NW Ambassador Drive, 20 miles from downtown Kansas City. Close to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, the Sprint Center, Kansas City Power and Light District and Zona Rosa Shopping Center Area. Royals and Chiefs Stadiums are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Hawthorn Suites
Comfort Suites Kansas City
Kansas City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing