We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Ranked #74 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

When we got to our first room the air conditioner would not come on, the entire motel was already warm. Called the front desk and maintenance came up, they didn't know what was wrong so back to the front desk. Second room the air conditioner worked but was not on, took all night to cool down the room. Kansas in July need to have the AC on.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Close to the airport, but at the same time, not too far awsy from downtown. Good small pool with enough sunbeds. Good AC and wifi. Fridge and coffee in room. Good beds.. Breakfastroom as often is the case iiin motels, are a bit too small. Recommende as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here as most of the other hotels in the area were sold out. It wasn't a chain I'd heard of before. This is a basic business hotel. No restaurant or bistro bar, but reasonably quiet with good wifi and a clean but small bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning a bit loud. I would not be averse to staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MLS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My recent trip to Kansas City started with major flight delays. I was already staying at this location because car rental was closed by my original arrival time. However, arriving at 3am is more than I thought I could expect for a mid-sized airport and hotel shuttle.

Boy, was I wrong! Not only were they more than happy to pick me up at 3:30am, the night staff person arranged for a late check out and a ride back to the airport to the car rental area.

Everyone I encountered was friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Hotel is clean and the beds were comfortable. It's less than 5 min from the airport but still quiet.

There is a Waffle House and Cracker Barrel very near this location.

Room Tip: I had a room with a west-facing window on the first floor. There was no appreciable highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56-Been_Around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing fancy. Clean and comfortable. Day staff more friendly than night staff. A shuttle to and from the airport is offered, and is convenient. Small room and bouncy beds. Bathroom has a cramped layout. Breakfast was not great, but it was free. Served it's purpose for a quick over night stay after getting off a late flight.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Other than a bothersome door lock that took forever to get in the room despite two key changes, we enjoyed our three night stay here. Good, hot breakfast with choices and other amenities made our stay a pleasant one. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soapangel329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is an older hotel with the feel of a motel....For some odd reason, I was given a handicap accessible room..The room was clean but had that old and dark dingy feeling......Had problems with the wifi and only after the desk clerk realized that she needed to reset it then it started to work fine but not very strong signal.....The phone in my room had no dial tone...went to the front desk again and they offered to change my room....after I had unpacked....No thanks....So I fixed the phone myself noticing that somehow someone had managed to plug the phone into the wrong outlet.....The front desk never called me back to make sure things were fine and working.....Breakfast was not very good as the choices were truly few. The night shift came across as disinterested and aloof....While Jason, the morning desk clerk was truly professional and eager to help. However, I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#49 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City

Address: 7611 NW 97th Ter, Kansas City, MO 64153-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £39 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Sleep Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing