We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free shuttle to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road
Ranked #70 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    58
    74
    33
    25
See reviews for
88
50
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for 5 nights while hunting with friends who leave nearby. I travel alot, and the bed was the most comfortable I have had in a long time. The place was spotless and well maintained! We had the continental breakfast and used the guest laundry. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. We stayed here last year and will definitley book here again next year.

Room Tip: The room was comfortable as far as cleanliness and layout. It was nice to have a refrigerator and mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We believe our guest are the best people in a house. We can't explain how grateful we are to have you in our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us & we are fortunate to please you with our rooms & service. Please come back & see us again. Thanks You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great location. Close to Zona Rosa, Boardwalk Shoppes, KCI, lots of restaurant choices nearby. Clean. Air conditioner unit a little noisy was only complaint.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us. It has been a pleasure serving you & we appreciate your feedback. We feel fortunate to be able to please you with our rooms & service. We apologize if or any inconvenience, discomfort you may have experienced during your stay, we promise to make it right. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You & God Bless!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

After 3 nights on the road we found the best sleep (beds) at this Super 8. We had stayed in a Days Inn, Americas Best Value and another, but this Super 8 was quiet and restful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen p, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear, Valued Guest
You had a choice & you chose us. Thank you for staying with us & we appreciate your honest feedback. We take our Guests reviews very seriously; we believe our Guest gives us a chance to improve & guide us to make it better next time. We feel fortunate to be able to please you with our rooms & service. We are sorry if or any inconvenience, discomfort or let down you may have experienced during your stay. We promise to make it right. We will be very grateful to see you again. Thank You & God Bless!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#71 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
4.6 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road

Property: Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road
Address: 6900 NW 83rd Ter # 8, Kansas City, MO 64152-2043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Kansas City hotel is located off I-29, Exit#8 NW Barry Road, just 5 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. Our centrally located Hotel is 10 minutes to (Sprint Center Arena) Kansas City Downtown, 20 minutes to (Kaufman Stadium), 20 minutes to (Kansas Speedway), 15 minutes to World's of Fun (Theme Park) & also close to several other popular Kansas City attractions. Start each day with free continental breakfast, and check your email with free WiFi Internet access from the privacy of your room. Enjoy the convenience of 24-hour front desk service and free truck / bus parking. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly Kansas City, Missouri, hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City at Barry Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kansas City /Kci Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Super Eight
Kansas City Super 8
Super Eight Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing