We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Take Daughter to Park University”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Trip to Take Daughter to Park University”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We traveled with our family to Kansas City to take our daughter to Park University where she will be attending college. We have thought about staying at a Drury Inn but normally stay at the Marriott chains -- Fairfield, Residence Inn, etc. The Drury Inn was a very nice surprise to us. We loved the freebies -- the breakfast was really great and plentiful -- great waffles, sausage and biscuits, eggs -- a lot more than some of the continental breakfasts at some places. Also, the appetizers at 5:00 in the evening were more than that -- it could really be a whole meal for some families and it changes each day. You also receive 3 free drinks each night of your stay between the 5-7 times. The popcorn in the evening was also great for us. Now on the to the rooms. The only thing I did not like and it wasn't a big deal, is the room was a little on the small side and they had double beds and we like queen sized beds. I knew this when we reserved the room. Other than this, the front desk was exceptionally nice and went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The parking was good, the rooms were clean and the general areas were large and open and clean. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    61
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
86
43
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I recently stayed here with my 2 boys and my nephew. This was a little "staycation" for us. This was a great hotel and we plan to go back again. The room was really clean and big enough for us. I loved the recliner chair in the room. I like to read in hotels and it is so hard to sit on a bed. The pool was great. My boys all loved the indoor/outdoor feature of the hotel. They swam for a long time. The food that the hotel offers is great. I got three adult drinks for every night I stayed. They had "snacks" at night that we used as a dinner. We had nachos, hotdogs, and baked potatoes. Also, they have free popcorn and pop available every evening. My kids loved that. The breakfast was also a great meal. I feel like I got a good deal here and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC2833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

This is a very clean and very quiet hotel. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthwestChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

We had great service from the moment we checked in at the desk. The beds were very comfortable and my husband loved the TV. Although it was fairly busy on the weekend, we still enjoyed the hot/cold breakfast. Unfortunately, we weren't there to enjoy the Kick Off...maybe next time. My only complaint is that our room was above the swimming pool, and it was a little noisy (they were swimming in 30 degree weather..outside!).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasKukana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Great hotel. Clean. Friendly Staff. Comfortable beds. Free 5:30 Kickback with free food and drinks was great!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaktown65804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton Mo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

Second floor hallway had an odor similiar ro a nursing home, 'room one' had hair in the bed so we took it apart down to mattress cover which was about 80% covered in black hairs. House keeping 'closed' the room for cleaning and moved us 2 doors down, room 2 had a very strong disinfectant odor and the heat accidently got turned on in the morning and it smelled, putrid... much worse than when the heat is first turned on in the fall.

Had a reservation to return 2 weeks later after a long flight, ask to see another room on the first floor, it was definately a better experience, had reserved for 2 night and there was a 'mixup' and only had one night reserved ~ that did get resolved and worked out OK in the end.

The staff ~ over all, was pleasant and helpful. Happy hour offers amply food and drink if that is of interest to a guest. Breakfast is more than the 'muffin and banana' fare. Convient location. Comfortable bed and pillows. Internet, pool, hot tub, exercise room, lobby and eating area all look nice.

I probably would try a different place next time, altho, I would also know to proceed with caution if I did decide to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curious2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
203 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

Drury Inns are usually a good money bargain - nice sized rooms, free breakfast, happy hour, 1-hour of long distance calling, etc. There was a mix of professional and family travelers when I was there: the hotel was busy but the staff was friendly and attentive. Drurys have standard layouts with rooms above the lobby area for several floors, plus a main halway. I strongly recommend finding a room down the main corridor and not near or above the lobby, which gets very noisy. This hotel has a small exercise facility with a few treadmills, elliptical machine and recumbant bike, plus a pool. Rooms are mostly clean with flat-screen tvs, good channel selection, free internet service and decent water pressure. Breakfast selection is okay; free happy hour is popular. This restaurant is next to a Wendy's and Cracker Barrel so you don't have to drive for a meal, plus has free parking and airport shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 7900 NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#18 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#29 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport is four miles from Kansas City International Airport off I-29. On the north side of the metro area, you are 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City and 30 minutes from Fort Leavenworth. You'll find clean rooms, free hot breakfast and free 5:30 Kickback(R): hot foods and cold beverages in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Drury Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing