We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
816 Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
149
64
15
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
64
15
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinksbaked potatoan indoor outdoor poolsausage pattiesevery eveningmake your own waffleshot breakfastmorning breakfastoatmealnice breakfasthot tubclean roomsgreat place to stayexercise roomwould stay here againlobby areazona rosa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Well we had a great time in Kanas City plus staying at a very nice hotel made it that much better. Having a full free breakfast in the morning was awesome! The kids loved being able to come back after a long day and get into the poool. The staff was very nice also. The only thing I would change is the beds were small but still not that big of a deal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcfuhrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

After staying in a hotel (not Drury) with a very bad experience it was nice to be able to relax and have a drink. Kitchen staff wasn't as friendly as one would have thought. Beds were a little hard and the air conditioner was very loud. Other than that is was great. Very clean and front desk staff were great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichols823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Front desk staff was excellent. Kitchen staff was very rude. I can understand this due to this hotel apparently having a contract with US army. 90% was this type of guest and I am pro military and respect all they do....but they were SO rude to me my kids and wife and even the elderly at meal times or boarding the slow elevators. Won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willis33284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

We are very disappointed to read about the service you experienced during your stay with us. Please be assured that this is by no means normal practice, and we normally pride ourselves with a good quality product, as well as a warm, friendly, and efficient team. In order to provide feedback to the team member(s) in question, it would be great to hear from you personally so I can gather more details on the service provided by the kitchen staff. Thank you for letting us know your comments and we hope that we can welcome you back one day to experience our hotel at its best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at the Drury Inn the evening before we flew out at KCI. Check-in was easy and the attendant friendly. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was comfortable. We got to the hotel around 9 p.m. and left by 5 a.m., so we weren't there long enough to enjoy any of the amenities (although I think there was popcorn still available).

The hotel was full due to the Nascar race, so I was a little concerned about noise from the lobby or other patrons but I didn't hear anything at all. I actually slept quite soundly.

I took the Drury "magazine" with me that was in the room, and it was full of coupons for things in Kansas City and St. Louis. We are in Kansas City frequently, so I thought this was a nice bonus.

We love Drury Inn and try and stay at one of the Kansas City locations whenever we are in town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Excellent staff at front desk; picked us up from airport, googled us directions, printed our boarding passes. Could not say enough GREAT things about the staff!!!

Rooms- okay very clean; just a bit out-dated. Air conditioner a little loud. Hall ways a tad musky.

Easy drive to downtown Kansas City Convention Center- left hotel around 6:45am (Fri./Sat) & 8:30am(Sun) made it with light traffic 25mins. max.
30 minute drive to Kansas City Royals Game also, (Chiefs stadium)

Awesome having Cracker Barrel in Parking lot.

Awesome shopping center/ outdoor mall walmart & Movie Theatre within minutes (7min)

Room Tip: Several rooms on bottom floor are across from pool. Upgrade of room is worth space
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifsgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews